We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Layout inside and outside of the cabin...”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
Spare Bedroom Sofa Sleeper in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Log Cabin
Spare Bedroom
Sofa Sleeper in living room
Living Room and Dinding room
Fireplace
Trinity Hill Sign
Shelter House
Paddle-Boat on Pond
Pond
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nashville, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulan G
1 review
“Great Layout inside and outside of the cabin entertained us.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The bedroom and bathroom layout were great for a two bedroom and two bathrooms cabin. Every thing was clean. We couldn't find any internet and cell phones didn't work. The cabin comes with a shelter with a fire pit. There is also a pond with paddle boat.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don L
Zanesville
2 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

great location close to brown county state park and close to Nashville, cabin had a home feel to it has a small lake and paddle boat. it could have been a little cleaner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristieS...
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So great”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I loved it there, the house was beautiful, loved having 2 bathrooms, nice firepit and fishing pond. I never really heard road noise. I didn't want to leave. It's so rustic and nice. The only thing was the air was set on whatever temp and couldn't be adjusted so I was cold, it wasn't overly hot so it was a little chilly. Other than that I was in complete love and hope to get back if it stays a rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy K
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too much road noise”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was very nice for the most part. However, good thing we brought our own ice, because the freezer was not working right. One tray of cubes was frozen, others just water, & bottom rack full of frozen frost & water dripping into refrigerator. Also, when we arrived we walked up to front door which was not locked/closed. You had to "pull up" to get door closed. When I called, the owner was aware of the problems. We didn't find any real trails in the woods. This place is for sale, so when we were unpacking a couple drove up to ask the price. The real bummer was the road noise. This place is on state road with heavy traffic. About half were trucks & fast speed limit. Disappointing!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
It just so happens our refrigerator had gone out that weekend when these people were there and we are sorry for that. We replaced the fridge the very next day so we do have a brand new refrigerator. The front door does have a bit of a problem and is being taken care of. I did not see this as a major issue. When we spend time at our cabin the noise is never an issue for us and neither is it for the majority of our people. Since this is a log cabin, it makes the inside very quiet.
Thanks,
Jim and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-D...
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trinity Hill - A Quiet Oasis For a Perfect Nashville Vacation”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Trinity Hill is a charming and peaceful oasis just outside Nashville. This home comes complete with a hot tub, shelter house with picnic tables and fire pit and a pond for fishing and paddle boating. This comfortable home has all the amenities needed to make you vacation complete. This rental made out stay in Nashville amazing. A great VALUE !!

We will be staying here again for all out future Nashville In visits!

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Ammenties - Hot Tub - Fire Pit - Comfortable Lodging
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing