We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely padstal”
Review of Travalia

Travalia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Great food and lovely little things for gifts. All raw meats for sale also on the menu. Therefore you can taste first the meat you want to buy. The kids loved the milkshakes and play area

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 341johanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2020

The dinner tasted very good, but the presentation was really not up to standard. We would have preferred to dish up the veggies ourselves instead of being presented with huge helpings which go to waste. Especially with female customers

    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mcoetz677710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Travalia's lamb wrap was delicious. My three-year-old son loved the playing area and the tractor. We saw springbuck (including a black and an albino springbuck). We will definitely stop here again and will consider their overnight accommodation as well.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laetitia_coetzee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Very nice spot next to the N1. Better than your regular shell or caltex. Nice shop with lots of meats, condiments, wine, gin and interior decorations. Good breakfast and fast, efficient service

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank liavdwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Bought two whole frozen lambs on our way to Cape Town. When we arrived in Cape Town we noticed the meat was packed in open plastic bags. Phoned the owner who doesn't see an issue with meat frozen in open, unsealed bags. Interesting that the meat in their other freezers are all beautifully vacuum sealed...? I don't mind paying a premium, and their pricing is very premium, but then at least provide the quality that goes with a premium price. Not very good at all.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Firestarter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Travalia also viewed

Three Sisters, Northern Cape
 
Three Sisters, Northern Cape

Been to Travalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.