We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons Tasting Centre
Open today: 10:00 - 16:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons Tasting Centre
from US$130,13
More Info
from US$164,60
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
84
21
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
21
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine farm our waiter red wine champagne wines restaurant lunch tasting setting stupendous dish franschhoek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Best food and wine paring we have ever tasted. Might be a bit pricey for most people but sometimes you get what you pay for. All worth it for great experience. We tasted the international wine pairing.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank pieterbenv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupertRothschild, Public Relations Manager at Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons Tasting Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Pieter-Ben V,

Thank you for the fantastic review! Much appreciated! Please let me know when you are visiting again! (Genevieve Dorman R&R)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

A stunning wine estate with charming decor. The wine was fine too. Unfortunately it was a short visit, we will try the food & coffee on our next visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Silver_JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupertRothschild, Public Relations Manager at Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons Tasting Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Silver_JHB

Thank you so much for the lovely review! Please let me know when you are visiting Franschhoek again, I will make you a booking! (Genevieve Dorman R&R)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant food and service in a discreet and beautiful setting. The attention to detail was subtle but spot on.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Tjwswazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We had an exceptional lunch at the new Restaurant.This was one of the best meals a ever had.The food was so well presented and the taste was out of this world.We must complement the chef

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Janfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We happened upon Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons by chance on a late Saturday afternoon. What a pity the find was so late in our visit! We could easily have spent much more time here.

The farm is stunningly beautiful and the restaurant and tasting room beautifully elegant.

We really enjoyed the wines and learning more about the label. It is not limited to the Classique we had always thought!

Although we did not eat here, we will happily book next time we visit the area!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank BronwynStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews