We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Motel(Bedford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
West Baden Springs Hotel(West Baden Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus French Lick(French Lick)(Great Value!)
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$210
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
99
73
28
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
73
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parknature centergus grissomfried chickenair hockeyindoor outdoor poolhuge fireplacedvd playergrist millrocking chairsstep back in timepersimmon puddingrustic furniturebird feederssmall lakehoosier hospitalityboat tour
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better first vacation for our little girl. We wanted something fun for our 4 year old but not to far away for a one year old. We all had a wonderful time and will be going again when we get the chance. The food was great! The whole family loved the fried chicken. The staff was amazing, the rooms were clean, and we loved the old charm of the inn. The pioneer village was fun for all ages and the trails were amazing. Donaldson cave was our favorite cave . There is hardly any cell phone reception for those that need it. We personally enjoyed not having it ;) They do have free wifi.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank June N Cale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

I am so happy to hear that you were able to have an enjoyable time with your family with Spring Mill Inn and Spring Mill State Park. We look forward to your future stay with us and continuing to create memories with your family. Thanks for giving us a great review!
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We were out for a brief two night stay in Southern Indiana. Our first visit to Spring Mill State Park. The lodge is quaint and comfortable nestles in the Southern Indiana hills. The second floor (which is the main lobby and restaurant floor) room was quiet and comfortable. first room I can remember staying in that had a DE-humidifier. Restaurant was quite good for a State Park, and has a large buffet, which includes drink and desert in the price. The fried chicken was well above average. The Pioneer Village in the park is a must see with the historic buildings and 3-story grist mill. The park includes a small lake for fishing and numerous (7) trails through the woods. Also on site is the "Guss" Grissom memorial building showing his life experiences as on of the USA first astronauts. Lots to do and see here at Spring Mill!

Room Tip: rooms on the "2nd" floor are actually on the "main floor" of this Inn
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Great you were able to take a step back in time here at Spring Mill Inn and Spring Mill State Park. It seems as though you were able to enjoy your time here and take advantage of such a great park! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Double/double room booked. Small room but clean and nicely decorated. Ate 2 meals in the dining room. The food has decreased in presentation and taste over the past 2 year. The persimmon pudding especially is not worthy of a persimmon festival county! The room, though, was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Spring Mill Inn and Millstone Dining Room. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations with our quality of food and persimmon pudding. We hope you will return to give us another try. Please contact me with any other concerns you may have at 812-849-4508. Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Spring Mill Inn is my "home away from home", every time I visit my good friends in Mitchell, IN. It's always so quiet and peaceful there, wonderful landscaping, clean surroundings and rooms, as well. This time we stayed in an "Accessible" room, and it was excellent choice. Large room, with 2 beds, TV, desk/chairs, large bathroom, with roll in shower, grab bars, etc.
Only 'downsides' was low water pressure, and since it was down in floor below Lobby, they had a "de-humidifier" in room, that was noisy at night, if you left it running. We understood the necessity, and it did it's job, but was very noisy! Also, the AC/Heat Thermostat panel, was right above the bed and had a built-in night-light that you could not shut off!! Needless to say, one cannot sleep with a light above your head, glaring into your eyes! I solved the problem, by taping a 'brochure' over it, to block out light.
Dining room was excellent, as always......good home-cooked food, plenty of it, too.
Front Desk staff always good natured and helpful, too.
Cell phones will work outside and in upper floors of INN, but below the lobby, "zilch"........so if I wanted to text someone, had to go upstairs, or outside to get my phone to work.
Also, not enough hooks or places to lay your clothing or toiletry kits, in bathroom. Especially if you are sharing with other person.

All in all, excellent stay, and will return, again, when we are next in town.

Room Tip: Accessible room was on basement floor. Be sure to ask about the de-humidifiers and water pressure.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SRehbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Spring Mill Inn. It is great you had an overall excellent stay. We are proud to be your "home away from home!" We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The Spring Mill Inn is inside the Spring Mill State Park in Mitchell, IN. We went to the Spring Mill Inn the Sat night before Mother’s day for supper with a group of 6. The dining room opened at 5 and we were there when it opened. We all had the buffet and it all looked very fresh. The salad bar had 4 different lettuce/greens choices, along with toppings, cottage cheese and other salads and dressings. They had an orange poppyseed dressing that must have been a house dressing as I have never seen that before. It was really good.

For the hot items, they had corn, mashed potatoes, green beans and cooked apples that were the best I have ever had in a restaurant. For meats, there was meatloaf, catfish, Salisbury steak and fried chicken that was awesome!! They say it is hand breaded and it was so light and tasty! They kept bringing out more fresh chicken! There was bread and butter at the end. There was a whole table of desserts, however, we weren’t wowed with anything. They had cobblers and chess pie and granny cake and pecan pie.

You do have to pay per car to get into the park, but if you have a chance, you should go, eat at the Inn and then don’t forget to walk around the village and visit the old mill!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cebu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing your experience while dining with us in our Millstone Dining Room. It is great to hear you enjoyed our delicious buffet while stopping by. Look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews