We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place in the Middle of the Woods”
Review of Spring Mill Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mitchell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Mill Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I've been going to the Spring Mill Inn since I was a kid, for over 60 years now. In the center of one of Indiana's best state parks, the inn has comfortable rooms, great food and service, and a very unique location. You can look out the window and think you're in the middle of a forest, because you are. They have upgraded their wifi to blazing speeds, faster than I have at home. Did I mention the outstanding food buffet, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner? Don't miss going to the pioneer village, especially in the summer, and watch the water wheel grind cornmeal that you can buy & take home. It may not be a 5-star hotel, but the food and service are superb. Some nice touches are the rustic furniture and quilts on the beds.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, just about all have a nice view of the surrounding woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HybridGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and visit at Spring Mill Inn in Spring Mill State Park. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

we go there every month to eat and the food is always good its best place to eat.and so nice there.and the ones work there are good they try get to u soon as they can but some don't like it when pay 12.00 each but its worth it and more so who ever u are u must not like eating good food

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

It's great you enjoyed your time while visiting Spring Mill Inn and The Millstone Dining Room. We are excited to hear that the food was great! Come see us again, real soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My sister and I spent a week here and it was so relaxing, even though it was wintertime and the trees were bare. The food was good in their restaurant. They had a great selection on the buffet table. They have a game room and indoor/outdoor pool for the kids. The lobby is so inviting with all the rustic furniture and huge fireplaces. I can't wait to go back in the spring and summer when the Pioneer Village is open and the trees and such are in full bloom. The rooms were immaculate and inviting. The staff was friendly and courteous, excellent service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheepdog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

So happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Spring Mill Inn. We look forward to your next visit! Please let us know if there is anything else we do for you.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A friend and I were there for 4 nights for the price of two from Sunday, Dec. 4 through Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, and left the morning of the 8th. We walked one day on park roads, as there was too much rain to hike trails. We also walked downtown Mitchell and Bedford, took naps, played in the game room, read by the fire, and enjoyed eating at the buffet every night. It was a very restful and relaxing time. We had a double queen room, made our own breakfast, and ate lunch near Mitchell. On Thursday, we left early, were at the Grissom memorial by 8 am, and went an hour further to view West Baden and French Lick before coming back home to Indianapolis. Thank you for your winter special, being kind to me when I came down to read during the night, and for your all around courtesy and good service. It was an example of great Hoosier hospitality! You started our holiday season off very nicely. Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: 4th floor at end away from elevators was great. Good view out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank capturedbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

It sounds like you most definitely enjoyed your time here at Spring Mill Inn, Spring Mill State Park, Mitchell, and Lawrence County. We take pride in providing excellent "Hoosier Hospitality." We look forward to your next visit with us! Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Kindest Regards & Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet place to stay with a great restaurant on the premises this is a great choice. This is another Indiana run inn that is pleasure to stay in. I have stayed here on several times and always enjoyed my stay. The building was built in the early 1900's and is well maintained.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Happy to know you enjoyed your stay along with food here at Spring Mill Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mitchell
14.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
27.0 km away
Best Western Plus French Lick
29.6 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
92 reviews
26.4 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
418 reviews
25.8 km away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
1 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Mill Inn

Address: Highway 60 East, Spring Mill State Park, PO Box 68, Mitchell, IN 47446-0068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: R1 079 - R1 489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled into a backdrop of stately oaks, this historic inn was constructed from native limestone during the late 1930s. As featured in Midwest Magazine, this location abounds in endless opportunities for recreation. Spring Mill Inn is located within the park, and offers modern conveniences that include a full service dining room, gift shop, indoor/outdoor pool, game room, and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spring Mill Hotel Mitchell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing