We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Mill Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
West Baden Springs Hotel(West Baden Springs)
US$293
US$249
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$210
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
95
70
28
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
70
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkfried chickenindoor outdoor poolair hockeydvd playergrist millrocking chairsstep back in timepersimmon puddingdouble queen roomrustic furniturebird feedershoosier hospitalitysmall lakeold millrelaxing stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

we go there every month to eat and the food is always good its best place to eat.and so nice there.and the ones work there are good they try get to u soon as they can but some don't like it when pay 12.00 each but its worth it and more so who ever u are u must not like eating good food

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

It's great you enjoyed your time while visiting Spring Mill Inn and The Millstone Dining Room. We are excited to hear that the food was great! Come see us again, real soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My sister and I spent a week here and it was so relaxing, even though it was wintertime and the trees were bare. The food was good in their restaurant. They had a great selection on the buffet table. They have a game room and indoor/outdoor pool for the kids. The lobby is so inviting with all the rustic furniture and huge fireplaces. I can't wait to go back in the spring and summer when the Pioneer Village is open and the trees and such are in full bloom. The rooms were immaculate and inviting. The staff was friendly and courteous, excellent service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheepdog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

So happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Spring Mill Inn. We look forward to your next visit! Please let us know if there is anything else we do for you.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A friend and I were there for 4 nights for the price of two from Sunday, Dec. 4 through Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, and left the morning of the 8th. We walked one day on park roads, as there was too much rain to hike trails. We also walked downtown Mitchell and Bedford, took naps, played in the game room, read by the fire, and enjoyed eating at the buffet every night. It was a very restful and relaxing time. We had a double queen room, made our own breakfast, and ate lunch near Mitchell. On Thursday, we left early, were at the Grissom memorial by 8 am, and went an hour further to view West Baden and French Lick before coming back home to Indianapolis. Thank you for your winter special, being kind to me when I came down to read during the night, and for your all around courtesy and good service. It was an example of great Hoosier hospitality! You started our holiday season off very nicely. Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: 4th floor at end away from elevators was great. Good view out back.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank capturedbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

It sounds like you most definitely enjoyed your time here at Spring Mill Inn, Spring Mill State Park, Mitchell, and Lawrence County. We take pride in providing excellent "Hoosier Hospitality." We look forward to your next visit with us! Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Kindest Regards & Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet place to stay with a great restaurant on the premises this is a great choice. This is another Indiana run inn that is pleasure to stay in. I have stayed here on several times and always enjoyed my stay. The building was built in the early 1900's and is well maintained.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Happy to know you enjoyed your stay along with food here at Spring Mill Inn. We look forward to your next visit. Let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We reserved 2 rooms for family in able to enjoy the nearby festival and hike during the lovely fall weather. The staff was helpful and arranged our rooms next to one another. The restaurant staff was attentive and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynbauchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during the Persimmon Festival. What a great week to come and the hiking is always wonderful when the weather holds out! We hope to see you next year.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews