We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
bedroom with two twin beds
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour63557...
1 review
“Good Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location for the mall and downtown (although you are literally viewing the back of the mail building). Beach is a short drive. You can walk or drive to downtown shops and restaurants. The place was clean, cheery, and roomy. They provide beach towels and beach chairs. The kitchen was stocked with whatever gadgets you need. Just a few negatives: The closet storage for clothes was pretty musty so did not want to put clothes away--lived out of the suitcase. The bathtub did not drain, which was unpleasant, and bathroom did not have a fan,

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City. Sorry about the bathtub and the musty smell in the closet I will work on that. Sometimes the sand blocks the drain which is not good at all. Please come again and I will work on getting them fixed. Have a wonderful rest of the summer. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfoos
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“Great location, so close to it all!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved the rental, two bedroom lower level. The neighbors were quite, not noisy at all. Its within walking distance to Outlet Mall, Bakery (Uptown Bakery), Ice Cream shop (Cabo's) and Downtown strip with local vendors. Lots to do and see. The homeowner, daughter and son were very pleasant and even gave my daughters some extra movies to watch. I loved that there were beach towels in bags and beach chairs available to borrow. Nicely supplied kitchen with pots n pans, fridge, the bathroom had soaps and etc in the event they were needed.
It was a nice inviting touch to have a personal sign outside the door. Cozy and nicely decorated. Very easy access (with codes) to get into the house/room. There was enough off street parking available for everyone that was there. I didn't hear much to nearly any street noise - unless were were on the porch, but that is to be expected.
The beach, zoo and marina were only a mile away, be prepared to pay $7 per day to access it, unless you park elsewhere and walk. We visited the Barker Mansion, they had a very knowledgeable and friendly guided tour.
Great Irish Pub nearby (McGinnis) , Mexcian (Mucho Mas) and Family friendly restaurants (The Lighthouse restaurant) for options!

Would recommend and visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and Inviting!
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank for coming to Michigan City!! It was nice meeting you! Come again when you can. Thanks Nicole/Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikalarim...
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
“Great relaxing family fun experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented three apartments at once the two bedroom, the yellow one bedroom, and the red apartment for the family gathering. We arrived to enjoy the Washington Zoo with the grandkids and a walk on the beach to the lighthouse. The following day was spent with the family at the Washington Park beach, shopping at the Lighthouse outlet mall, and ended the day at the casino here in Michigan City, Indiana. Our stay here with Darlene was everything we could of asked for. All of the apartments was stocked with everything you need all you have to do is bring your clothes and food to prepare. This is our second time staying here with Darlene at these apartments and each time has been a wonderful stay for us and the family. I would recommend staying in one of these apartments in Michigan City, Indiana to anyone looking for a place to stay. It is much better than a hotel room you have a whole apartment for the same price. We will be returning again and no doubt be reserving an apartment here with Darlene. Thank you Darlene for making this trip for our children and grandchildren a wonderful experience by sharing you home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable apartments convenient to beach, shopping, casino, and dining.
Liked least: We stayed July 1 - 3, 2016 lots of fireworks going off very late at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and spending time in Michigan City. Yes, please came back!! Have a wonderful summer.. Thanks again, Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I enjoyed staying in this rental it was cozy and like being at home with all the conveniences and very secure. Close to all attractions. Best of all Darlene (the owner) was the sweetest lady ever. I would recommend this rental to everyone it was a very nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: convenience
Liked least: maybe having large bed instead of two twin in second bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for coming to Michigan City and staying at our apartments!! Have a wonderful summer and please come again.. Take care Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy and Convenient”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

On a quick weekend trip to the Michiana area with two friends, stayed in Michigan City at Lighthouse Apartments. We had the first floor apartment with 2 bedrooms and a bath, a large kitchen and cozy parlor/sitting room. It was a clean comfortable place with attractive décor, very conveniently located to downtown, restaurants and directly across the street from the LIghthouse Outlet Mall. One bedroom has a t.v., the other does not, but there is a really big t.v. in the sitting area that is basically brand new. Both t.v.'s have DVD players, too, tho we did not take advantage of those. In fact, we had some trouble figuring out how to use the main t.v., but talked to the owner at the end of the trip and she said she was going to put out some very specific directions for it's use in future. Kitchen was stocked with some drinks and pretty much any dishes, utensils and the like you'd need for meal preparation. Has stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker. A large chalk board in the kitchen contains lots of suggestions about places to visit, eat, etc. Bathroom is small, but sufficient. Did not spend a lot of time in the apartment, but time spent there was pleasant. Front steps are quite steep and could benefit from a railing, which we were told was being planned for - right now it would be difficult for anyone with mobility problems to navigate them, but apparently that is to change. The owner is accessible by phone and friendly. Overall a nice welcoming place to stay.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cozy siting room
Liked least: Could have used some bedside lighting.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing