We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
134
104
66
40
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
104
66
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits sausage patties room was clean meijer store first floor visiting purdue would stay again hot breakfast great price parking lot the breakfast area lq pet highway chain gas motel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel was ok, had continental breakfast. Room was clean and we only stayed for one night so it was fine for what we needed it for. They were nice to us when we checked in and it was close to the highway and for places to eat at.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Running F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

HORRIBLE is the only way to describe this location. Missing box spring, damaged and stained mattress, pillow case has crusty stain, ice bucket had food residue and wrappers still in it, amongst other disgusting matters. Will never stay at this location ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 66panhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The hotel smelled and felt icky. The rooms smelt musty. This hotel allows pets which is okay but the people who clean did not bother to clean pet hair from corners of the bathroom, etc. The tables in the dining room were folding tables and looked really chintzy

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 645arniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your remarks. In our ongoing efforts to improve there is no better tool than our guest’s feedback, whether positive or negative. Please feel free to reach out to the GM at LQ6463gm@laquinta.com
Respectfully,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It's undergoing renovation. It's a good location. It's an average hotel. They did not clean ice off the parking lot or put de-icer down. My tv did not work properly and couldn't be fixed. The room was a good size.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pixlery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews