We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
1
5
10
17
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
10
17
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed at this place last month the tv had snow somebody snatched out the smoke detector it was cold no heat, It was warmer outside asked for handicapped rm the man said he had none, That was a lie the rm I always stay in was empty all day then went to get coffee was out I called when I got home and spoke to Sonia who is the mgr she was sorry did not comp me I got pictures for anybody that would like to see also the railing is rusted out and a piece of the railing had fell in the parking lot. oh yeah the internet does not work.

Room tip: Not this place
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

In the bathroom, the toilet paper roll was empty. If the staff doesn't even change the toilet paper rolls, what else aren't they doing? There was hair on the pillows, so obviously the sheets hadn't been washed. Overall, the room was gross.

At check in, the clerk first said she had cancelled my reservation, but then she did manage to get me a room. I tried to use the ice machine, but it only produced about 10 ice cubes. Also, it had a big sign saying that guests may not use it to fill coolers.

Literally anywhere else would have been better than this hotel.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I booked this room while driving so couldn't read reviews but TripAdvisor & Motel 6 needs to be ashamed of their selves. I promise sleeping in my car as a single woman would have been better and safer. The mold, dirt and dust unbelievable

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kimberlyann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Kimberly Ann, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Sometimes we stay in Motel 6 because we have dogs. This time we booked because there was a volleyball tournament in the area. We thought, ok, they have been ok for us in the past....NO WAY. The desk area was a mess, the worker was rude...then the room. The rug was rumpled (wall to wall) and greasy. The furniture was moldy and filthy, things were falling off the ceiling. The corners had not been cleaned in months. We couldn't stay in that room. Went back to desk. He said he didn't care but was not giving our money back....too bad he said. Then he offered another room...this room had the beds all pulled apart like someone had had a party in there earlier...it also was filthy....then he offered one on the 3rd floor but would not give us a key to see if it was acceptable...can't give you keys to 2 rooms at a time....we left and drove 35 miles for a better motel. also the smell in the room was horrible.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Jeannie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This place needs to be condemned. I can't believe the health department still allows it to be open. When you are there you start to think of all the things you have done wrong in your life to end up in a place like this. The staff are crooked, the place is a dump, its a scam. The saddest of the saddest people on earth are milling around here.. The heating/cooling systems don't work. The rooms all smell horrible like smoke and vomit covered up with horrid bathroom spray, and its jut plain depression. I would stay somewhere else. It isn't worth it. It's not safe and it's dangerous too. Don't put your life and heath at risk. Don't get ripped off and taken advantage of by staying in this abomination.

Room tip: Run like Hell!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews