We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
157
26
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
26
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mass ave biscotti b bs arts district clawfoot tub national center next morning within walking distance cold beverages delightful place to stay beautifully restored old entire house private bathroom provide breakfast incredible stay breakfast vouchers sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We loved our experience at the Nestle Inn. This is a beautiful old house that has been modernized with great care. My friend and I stayed only one night because we were attending a concert in town at the Old National Centre, which was a few blocks away. Upon entering, we were greeted with a coffee/tea cart with delicious butterscotch bark, an experience which was replicated as soon as we ascended the stairs to our second floor room (chocolate bark this time, which was excellent!). There is a refrigerator in the common area with water bottles and space for leftovers, which was very helpful. The suite itself was quite luxurious, with a sitting room with leather chairs and a table/chairs, the bathroom was unusually spacious with a large tub detached from the shower, and the bedroom was very cozy with a very comfortable bed and window treatments that hid all light. It was a very warm day, but the central air was present throughout the place and we were instantly cooled (but not too cold, which often happens at regular hotels). We didn't use the TV's, although there were two and they were quite large. We took our voucher to the Coat Check Coffee place the next morning, which is a very spacious and interesting space as well, and my friend had a dark chocolate latte with sea salt, which was one of the best drinks either of us have ever had. I travel often for work and my experience at Nestle Inn, for the same price as most hotels, was infinitely more pleasant. My friend and I kept laughing that the Nestle Inn was what we imagined the Dragonfly B & B in the fictional series the Gilmore Girls to be like. Highly recommend!

Room tip: We had a second floor room/suite, which we loved, but we didn't see the others.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.......and I'm so pleased you enjoyed so much of the Inn and our surrounding experiences. Your attention to detail in your review will really help others decide if Nestle Inn is right for them. Glad you enjoyed Coat Check Coffee as they are the coolest coffee shop in town! And, yes, I believe the Dragonfly would be just like Nestle Inn! Thanks again for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We are somewhat familiar with the Massachusetts Ave, area, but had never stayed at the Nestle Inn. Our hosts were very helpful with our choices of restaurants and things to do. The Inn is very quiet and the little extra amenities that a guest will find during their stay adds nicely to the experience.

We expect to return, perhaps even before our 46th!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm so glad you found us! I hope to see you at the Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

From the time we walked up to the front door we felt warm and welcomed. Little 'treats' were provided to us through out the day at the front door and coffee station upstairs. The lady working when we arrived was very helpful in giving us directions to our next place, she even provided us with a map. This was the perfect location for the restaurant we were to eat at and the Old National Center. Walking was much easier than driving. We parked our car in front of the Inn (which was on a Sunday). The walk back from our event felt safe. Our room was perfect. Everything looked clean and new. It was a very restful quiet nights sleep. Would DEFINITELY go back again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

So glad you enjoyed your experience at Neslte Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Clean, friendly and felt right at home. Perfect size for our family and friends to gather and celebrate our daughter's wedding. Location is wonderful for food, bars and walking. Staff encouraged us to use anything we wanted. All the rooms were spacious and well stocked. Of course having beautiful weather encouraged us to sit on front porch and drink wine. So.... much better than trying to socialize in a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. It was great to have your family at the Inn. I'm so glad our location was a benefit for your family. Thanks so much again for giving us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stayed the on a Friday night in downtown Indy at the Nestle Inn. I made a prearranged request that the owners were more then happy to accomodate with. The perfect location from Mass Ave and a short walk to the circle downtown. Couldn't recommend this more!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for giving us a review. So glad you enjoyed your experience and I hope to see you at the Inn again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews