We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
80
97
31
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
97
31
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area methodist hospital cappuccino machine room was clean choice hotels yogurt short drive indianapolis motor speedway biscuits and gravy room service one night stay would stay here again children's museum hot breakfast free breakfast upon check fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

100+ family members were comfortably accommodated by the staff at this hotel. I called about 10-15 times leading up to our reunion wknd during IBE Summer Celebration 2018 and was given nothing but professionalism over the phone! Only thing i wasn't thrilled about is the size of the swiming pool but the conference rooms and lobby area are great for gatherings and hosting large groups! Rooms were clean and housekeeping was excellent as well. Highly recommend this Sleep Inn as it's close enough to downtown without immediately dealing with the gridlock of vehicle and pedestrian traffic. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WILLIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff l, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Willie E,

Thank you for the perfect rating! We appreciate the wonderful feedback. It was great to see that our accommodations worked out well for your Family Reunion!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Indianapolis area.

Sincerely,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Overall a very good stay. I was out in Indy for FDIC conference and we stayed here and had a pleasant stay. Would have given 5 star but when i was there they had construction going on, that was my only complaint.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank I1437FOjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff l, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! Great to see you enjoyed our accommodations! Hope you had a good time at your conference and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We have never been to a friendlier hotel than this one! Upon check-in, Reuben and Tara were extremely helpful and went out of their way to give us information about things to do in the city. We needed to fill our cooler with ice and Reuben immediately took us to the kitchen area and filled it with ice himself. Breakfast was very good and was a little different each day we were there (3 total). Don't let the industrial look of the area keep you from feeling safe. We felt safe the entire time we were there. Lots of affordable food choices a couple of minutes away, and only a 10 minute drive to a parking area for downtown. We loved our stay and if we ever go back to Indianapolis, we will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff l, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Karis777,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Reuben and Tara, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We were unexpectedly in Indiana because a family member was at IU Methodist Hospital. The hotel is 5 minutes from the hospital. They have a hospital rate that is very reasonable. The staff is terrific - people were understanding and accommodating as we had to change plans. Good free breakfast in a large airy space. Our room was large with a mini refrigerator and microwave. The fitness room does not have an exercise bike (which would have mattered if we were staying for pleasure) but has other good equipment.

Room tip: Our room was on the first floor and we had no complaints.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff l, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Jennyshannon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel and staff were very lovely the problem is it’s location. It is located in a very industrial area of auto repair places and muffler shops. We had to travel by car to find a place to eat. If we could drop this hotel,in a different part of town it would be sold,out constantly

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank dillon705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff l, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites And Conference Center Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Dillon705,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Great to see you enjoyed our accommodations and staff! We hope if the need arrives in the near future that you will return for a repeat visit.

Sincerely,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews