We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
50
37
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
37
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete dyelarge bathroomjacuzzi tubpanera breadchain hotelshistoric buildingtypical hotelshort drivethe staff was friendly and helpfulstay there againcomfortable bedsroom keyfireplacearmoireaccommodationsdeskcarpet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

In the area for business the next few days, arrived early so went to park. It has walking and bike trails both paved and dirt paths. Park was clean and easy to get around. Has a historical area which we missed since we found it after it closed. Several nearby places to eat. Saw playground for children.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you also got to spend an enjoyable afternoon in our wonderful park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida for Spring Break. The Inn is beautiful and the accommodations were outstanding. As a family we are always looking for a place that serves breakfast and it did not disappoint! The food was delicious and the service great. We will definitely be stopping here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps you can stay longer during your next visit and also get to enjoy our beautiful state park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful historic inn. Although it's situated in Indianapolis, it feels like you're out in the countryside. Because it's surrounded by beautiful golf course, this inn is very quiet and comfortable.

This historic military building has been meticulously transformed to a modern and well appointed inn.

My family enjoyed our short stay. The staff were friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was bountiful with lots of healthy options.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank CatalinaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our company holds an annual conference so that our customers may come and get training, have a day meeting staff and enjoying a good meal. Ft. Harrison is absolutely one of the best venues I have ever dealt with to get rooms, unbelievable great food and wonderful rooms for training. Our customers tell us on their survey sheets that they prefer Ft. Harrison over any other hotel that we book. Parking is free and that is a premium now days. We purchase all of the hotel rooms, Officer Homes and the Harrison House and still need to book an over-flow hotel since Ft. Harrison is on the historical register and may not make any changes to the hotel, such as adding rooms. The History of Ft. Harrison is rich being a past medical hospital that goes back 100 yrs. I work with Kim, Dennis and the chef and they do an absolutely fabulous job in meeting my every need.
Their Sunday brunches and weekday luncheons are always packed with people coming in at 11 am to get a seat. We are thinking of changing the month of our conference just so we can access the golf course and park for our customers...I know they would love that. So glad that we found this gem in the middle of Indy on Post and 56th St. Prices are great compared to other hotels for food and lodging costs. This was our 4th year of holding our conference for around 150 people there and it works out great!
If I was not holding a conference, I would come to stay and just spend the day with my family at the park, which is free, when you stay at the hotel. I believe they have hiking trails, horseback riding trails and of course beautiful nature everywhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and you may choose larger rooms or a smaller room. Some have porches and seating areas.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISPIManagement, Public Relations Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Ann,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you chose us for your annual conference location. We look forward to hosting your company again next year! - T. Long, ISP Inns Corporate Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay! The room was large with a king size bed, desk, and sitting area and the appliances were all new. The breakfast was your typical hotel continental but it was hot, fresh, and kept well stocked! Would recommend to anyone visiting Indy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews