We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont by Wyndham Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
66
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisrain showerboutique hotelbrick wallb spothuge flat screen tvunique hotel experiencestunning hoteleasy access to restaurantshotel openedblackout shadesmedicine ballsroom decorordered room servicenorth sidecool hotelshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Love is in the details! And this hotel has so many unique and beautiful details everywhere you look. The excellent customer service brings the experience to another level. It feels like a vacation without even leaving Indy. Especially since there are great restaurants in the building, you don't even have to leave the hotel to have an amazing night. There is nothing like it! Comfy bed, outstanding rain shower and beautiful decor. This was my second visit and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

We can't wait to welcome you back Bryce. Our facility, amenities and Ironworks campus team is consistently improving, so hopefully you'll find that each experience with us will be even better than that last! Thank you for your appreciation of our unique ambiance, and for choosing the Ironworks Hotel to be your go-to Indy staycation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

we have stayed at the hotel a few times now and its been great every time. staff is helpful, beds are very comfortable, good pillow selection, and the rooms with a balcony are fantastic. i am planning on hosting some work events here as well. the room service provided by the restaurants "rize" and "provision" is delicious. best burger in indy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, Director of Sales at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for becoming a loyal patron of Ironworks and our on-site Cunningham Restaurant Group business partners. We'd love to offer you the best experience for your future work events, so please don't hesitate to contact Dir. of Sales Greg Tucker to discuss your details! Simply call in to our direct line and ask to be transferred to Greg - (463) 221-2200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed a few times at this hotel and are blown away each time. Everything from the decor to the staff to the scent in the halls is amazing. It almost feels like you have entered another era, in the best way possible! The restaurants and shopping nearby make it extremely convenient and accommodating. Also, the shower is a dream. We will continue to stay again and again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Likewise, our friendly staff will welcome you to stay with us again and again and AGAIN! Our 19th-century inspired look fused with modern luxury is certainly what sets our boutique hotel apart. Grateful to host guests like you that fall in love with it each and every time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here for our anniversary and let me tell you.. it was amazing! At first you don’t know what to expect but that element of surprise is very exciting (it’s a luxury hotel so you know it will be good either way)! The staff was so nice and attentive. The rusted iron decor still had a very modern feel to it which is so cool and different! It’s in a convenient location with so many shops and restaurants near by. I’m definitely going to come up with another excuse to come back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are honored to have been chosen for yours & your significant other's anniversary! A special day like that calls for a special experience that we at the Ironworks Hotel work hard everyday to provide. Thanks for making us your first choice for all future date nights <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

It was recommended by a business associate. So I took a leap of faith.

Upon arrival i loved the exterior. Industrial gearworks on the exterior. Interior it was designed after a classy upscale den. Check in was a breeze. The two gents were helpful and welcoming. This place is new. Its clean and pristine. My room was creatively designed. Bed was very comfortable. TV was good size and the cable was HD vs some places that have a sd signal. Wifi was easily accessible and strong enough for business purposes. Bathroom was nice . A little throwback to the 20s?

The service staff had my room sorted and cleaned when i came back. Snacks are ok and not too spendy. The exercise room was small but useful.

The location is fantastic. Tons of restaurants and markets close.

One of the best Hotels i have ever stayed at

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thorson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thanks for taking the leap of faith, we certainly do appreciate your praises. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews