We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
104
90
82
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
90
82
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dodge ball dog run labor day scavenger hunt laundry facility nice campground planned activities pool looked nice dog lovers travel trailer great camping camp store mini golf gulf cart early in the season fishing pond great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Needs improvement. Some staff is very friendly and helpful. The rules are confusing and change alot. Prices are going up on boat lots and people going to visit. There are improvement being done, such as trees beaches cut. The campsites really need cleaned and free from pine cones and bristles. Safety for the children. Dog park dirty, small, no activities in it. Carla is the one person I go to for anything. She's honest and helps when she can.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank katrinawhitkanack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This campground is so much more. They have fun with the guests. Great family atmosphere.
They were so helpful. Our camper was damaged when we got there and they actually helped us to get it repaired. They care about everyone there. Lots to do. The pool was perfect, Loved our week. We will be back often.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donandbevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good place to camp if you don't have to deal with Bob. The ladies in the office were more then willing to help and be nice. Bob will pick and choose who he makes follow the pool rules and who does not. My kids were yelled at while he sat and watched 10 other kids and adults do the same thing in the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swiftygrl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Had a wonderful time at this camp ground. The front desk girls ROCK!!!! They helped out with every crazy question I had and I had a few of them. The camp ground had lots of family activities going and the kids all seemed to be having fun. The paved roads and big camp sites made the trip even better. Will be back to stay and bring the kids this time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janinemiller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The park was very pretty. I had reserved a space last fall and asked for full hookups with 50 amp. When we arrived to check in a young girl was helping us. When she gave us our spot number I asked if we could get satellite, she turned to ask the manager and was told yes, our spot did get it. We went to pull in and there was NO sewer. We went back up to the office and told them there was no sewer at our site even though we had paid an extra $4.00 per night resort fee and we could not get satellite. The manager was very RUDE and said we can't guarantee either one! If we had not already paid for our space we would have left. We made our reservations through RPI but somehow now it is also an Encore Park so you go by their rules NOT RPI rules!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mgalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Mills Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences.

Treating our customers well will always remain a priority. We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. We hope you will stay with us again so we have an opportunity to make your next stay more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews