We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful heated pool. 6 metres wide, 1.3m deep , decking and safety fencing. Perfect for family fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful heated pool. 6 metres wide, 1.3m deep , decking and safety fencing. Perfect for family fun
South facing front, with large terrace. Two tables with parasols, plenty of chairs, BBQ. Part of the large lounge. Patio doors front and rear onto terraces to maximise sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful heated pool. 6 metres wide, 1.3m deep , decking and safety fencing. Perfect for family fun
South facing front, with large terrace. Two tables with parasols, plenty of chairs, BBQ.
Part of the large lounge. Patio doors front and rear onto terraces to maximise sunshine.
Dining area - extra tables and chairs available,though guests usually enjoy eating outdoors.
Ensuite bath/shower room to master bedroom, ground floor. Ideal for families.
One of the family bedrooms, looking through into corridor to another bedroom, bathroom between.
Trampoline - HOURS of fun for kids and peace for adults!
Set of swings with boules pitch behind, on side garden
Hennebont Medieval Festival in July. A marvellous weekend for all the family.
Dancing in the streets in Pontivy on its Fete Day.
Speciality of a local creperie. And NO ONE is holding it up! Mmmm. Brittany specialises in creperies
Morning in the garden, another beautiful start to another beautiful day
Part of the extensive fully equipped kitchen.
How about this for a takeaway - from the supermarket! Another Breton speciality
Breakfast on the sunrise facing rear terrace. Beautiful views across valley. Leisurely breakfasts!
Front of the gite - facing garden and pool. Two large tables with parasols, BBQ, plenty of chairs!
View from rear of house across river valley. Perfect for birdwatching and relaxing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Melrand, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

5 adults and 3 kids aged between 10 and 75 in our party so can be difficult to cater for us all on holiday but Kervihan managed it easily. The beautiful house is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want and more and is light, bright and spacious. I loved listening to the owl hooting at night and I became obsessed with attempting to photograph the beautiful butterflies on the plants during the day. The outside space is fabulous with terraces on both sides of the house. The pool is heated (kids went in every day regardless of the weather) and was kept covered to keep nice and warm until kids ready to use it, table tennis and pool tables, games, books, dvds and more to keep all amused meant we were happy to just spend lazy days about the house as well as exploring the region. There are bikes available to use (although the hills in area and my general unfitness made that outing one i might not repeat). The kitchen is better than my own! The owners Andy and Margaret live nearby and are lovely, helpful and friendly. The house is a little bit outside the village of Melrand which has a fabulous restaurant, wee pub, butcher, bakery and a well stocked wee shop. I really don't have anything bad to say about this place. We all loved it and I would happily recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are very glad you all enjoyed your time here - and we certainly hope you can holiday with us again. Your comments will be very helpful for prospective guests. And the 'wee shop' has recently been extended. Still quite wee (bijou!) but more choice especially of essentials, and frozen foods. Always useful on holiday! Best wishes, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emjulu
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is not a holiday rental. This is a home away from home, with everything you could possibly want and more. There was never a question of keeping the kids amused here. The pool is heated, there was table tennis, pool, games, jigsaws, and fantastic grounds for games of hide and seek! The kitchen is better equipped than my kitchen at home. Everything is here that you need from hairdryers in the bedrooms and a bag full of buckets and spades to take to the beach. The hosts are just next door if you need anything and were so lovely that we invited them for dinner one night!! This is a MUST STAY for a large group of mixed ages, I couldn't have wished for a nicer holiday in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the tranquility.
Liked least: Slow WiFi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much! We loved having you and your extended family and friends, and seeing everyone so obviously enjoying themselves. As for the meal you treated us to - wow! Do hope you can pay a return visit sometime. (Meal not compulsory!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rookie200...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic house - very comfortable fully stocked - including heated pool, trampoline, full size table tennis table, pool table, badminton, well stocked games cupboard, bikes to ride, kitchen more equipped than my one at home and set in the most beautiful countryside - 45 mins to nearest beach and the owners are most helpful and lovely people - we've had a fantastic week and the kids have been constantly occupied - we definitely want to come back and I can't recommend it highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much! Your group was delightful, and obviously seemed to be having a good time. It was a pleasure to meet you all, and we do hope you can come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus B
2 reviews
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The most well equipped house we've stayed in with plenty of room for 2 families. The pool was great and there was enough to occupy the children without having to leave. The local village was lovely and we can highly recommend the restaurant there, one of the best meals we've had.
We would definitely recommend staying here and we would certainly go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you! And we are looking forward to seeing you again this year. Totally agree about local restaurant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing