We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$115
US$104
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
getaroom.comUS$115
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
184
118
43
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
118
43
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free breakfast stayed here for one night comfortable stay front desk clerk groundhog bw il wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Had a wedding block here and turned down the bed - cigarette in bed. Told manager who says "i talk to cleaning staff" and they came in the room made the bed and put the cigarette on the nightstand. Cleaning staff doesn't speak English. One room was so wet and musty. Parking lot dirty - pool green. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Especially in COVID times. Just gross!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2020

Not very clean and my room smelled like mold. Reception was outside smoking when we first arrived with 2 men. My bedding had animal hair on it. They did change my bedding as requested but this makes me wonder how dirty the room really was. We had to spray lysol in room to make it smell better. Manager was friendly and came to room fast to fix bedding. The room seemed humid and damp.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aliciahauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2020

We have stayed at this hotel for several years while visiting family in the area. While it's still the nicest hotel in Woodstock, it has gotten run down - dreary, stained furnishings, thin towels. But what bothered us the most was that the hotel managers weren't wearing masks. When I asked them where their masks were, one person put hers on but the other didn't. Every time I saw them subsequently, they weren't wearing masks. The housekeeping staff did wear masks. I know that we can't expect the buffet breakfast to be available, but their 'grab & go" breakfast was pitiful - a small wrapped muffin & over-ripe bananas. We got carry out breakfast at 3 Brothers. The bed is harder than I like.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

We stayed 2 nights at this Best Western recently, check in went smoothly, nice friendly staff, our room was clean, breakfast was alright considering since the Covid outbreak they can't serve warm meals. The next morning when we left the hotel, I mentioned to the manager that the toilet in our room needed to looked at by a maintenance person because it wasn't flushing properly, he said he would have someone look at it. When we returned that night our room key card didn't work, so I had to go back down to the front desk and get another key card, the hotel staff wasn't at the desk or in back so I had to page her. I figured since maintenance hopefully looked at the hotel was the reason the key card didn't work when we returned. So after we got back into the room, we flushed the toilet and it overflowed. So back down to the front desk I went to request a different room, once again I had to page the front desk clerk, as she was outside with another guest that was staying at the hotel smoking. So once we got into the new room and pulled down the blankets to go to sleep, there was no sheet on the bed, only a mattress pad. Would I stay at this hotel again when I return to the area in July, probably not, nor am I likely to recommend it to other friends or family who will be visiting that area in a couple weeks.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shetravels9229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

We came to Woodstock for the groundhog's day festivities and stayed here for one night. The hotel is just a five minute or so drive to downtown. We arrived prior to the 3:00 pm check in time. Our room was already ready and we were greeted very warmly. The room was clean and spacious, but it did have a musty smell. A complimentary breakfast is available, but we didn't try it because we wanted to get to the Square early for a good spot to see the groundhog. Overall, this is a good hotel that you can count on for a dependable stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbieaY1939IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Woodstock Inn
Hotel Management
Best Western Woodstock Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews