We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katieeddi...
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week here. 4 adults, two children and a dog. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need! When we arrived it was spotless. Beach access was great especially for the dog. The decor is gorgeous and all the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were able to visit the zoo and aquarium while we were here and also take a look round Llandudno and Conwy. Lots of things to do for all and we really hope we are able to come back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Treasure Cottage. It sounds like there was a wealth of activities to do in the area. Having access to a beach right on your doorstep must have been great with taking your dog. The views from the cottage look amazing whilst the interior is modern and clean! We also hope that you are able to return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesChes...
chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend in Mid November, 8 Adults,2 Children and 1 dog. This property was fantastic and we had a great time. The position of the property is perfect if you want to walk down to the beach and be close to all of the local amenities. The cottage was so well equipped and we couldn't have asked for more.We have stayed in a few Sykes properties before and this is a real Treasure! The property has stunning views and you can sit for hours just looking out. The cottage is very spacious and as we were with our extended family there was plenty of space for everyone.It was very clean and very well furnished.I would highly recommend Treasure Cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJS295
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dream holiday!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this house last week for our Easter break. I really can't fault anything.. Everything was modern, tasteful and very clean. The owners have thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable.we were left a bottle of fizz and milk for our first cuppa after a long drive. The house itself is beautiful. The windows frame the beach beautifully, I sat watching the tide changing, the sound of the waves hitting the stones was magical. The kitchen was fantastically equipped and we cooked most nights using the fab range. The locality of the house was great too, within easy reach of shops, a takeaway and petrol station. I absolutely loved this house.. The weather was really kind to us and we spent many hours exploring the coastline and nearby towns, which were so pretty and stocked with fab shops for all the family. The owners have put alot of thought into this holiday home.. It is beautifully decorated and well set out to sort all age ranges. My only criticism is that I've tried to rebook and it is fully booked for next year already!! I can see why!! Fab!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOTG
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, bigger than it looks”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We wanted to rent a larger house that allows dogs for our 40th wedding anniversary so we could take all the family, and we weren't disappointed.
Was welcomed by nice bottle of Cava, spent time exploring the house and taking in the beach views with the help of a spotting telescope and large panoramic windows, everything in the house was new and well equipped, TV and DVD players in both lounges, free WiFi and a kitchen almost as big as my lounge at home.
Managed to see seals swimming in the bay and high tides that came right up to the garden gate, but good beach for the dog to run on when the tide went out again,
Plenty of take-aways and Llandudno is just up the road for all your shopping needs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing