We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous, Fantastic location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
View from front garden towards the Carnaddau Mountain Range View of the Main House from the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
View from front garden towards the Carnaddau Mountain Range
View of the Main House from the front garden
The front lawned garden with hot tub and garden games
This is the Coach House, a three bedroomed annexe just metres from the Main House
The front lawned garden with hot tub and garden games
Garden Views
Garden views towards Conwy Castle
Garden Views
Charming private Courtyard Garden
Front hallway in Main House
Front hallway in Main House
The Snug / 3D Movie Room
Kitchen in the Main House
Dining area in the Morning Room, Main House
Sitting Room, Main House
Sitting Room, Main House
20 seater panelled dining room, Main House
20 seater panelled dining room, Main House
Bedroom 1, Main House
Bedroom 2, twin room in Main House
Bedroom 2, twin room in Main House
Bedroom 3, Twin beds or superking bed in Main House
Bedroom 3, Twin beds or superking bed in Main House
Bedroom 7, Coach House
Bedroom 8, Coach House
Bedroom 8, Coach House
Kitchen dining area, Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Usman K
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous, Fantastic location.”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Pictures don't do this place justice. Spectacular views of Conwy castle. Good sized bedrooms and bathrooms.This place has something for everyone and combines the best of both worlds i.e beautiful tranquil scenic setting for those looking to relax yet coupled with all the mod cons to keep everyone entertained no matter what time of the year. Lots of games and outdoor activities for the kids. Perfect location for exploring Snowdonia during the day, winding down in the hot tub in the evening and then finishing off with a movie in the cinema room. Perfection ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM0663
Abergwyngregyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““Wow....can't wait to come back!””
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our first, but certainly not our last visit to The Old Rectory. The country house is in an absolutely stunning location, with spectacular elevated views across the Conwy Valley towards both Snowdonia mountain range and Conwy Castle. The rooms are fabulous, ours had a very comfortable four poster and a large en suite. The period furniture and furnishings throughout the house just added to a wonderful experience. Spotlessly clean throughout I was most impressed....10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the property for our parents Diamond Wedding Anniversary. On arrival the first thing that stood out was the elevated panoramic views over Conwy Estuary can only be described as breathtaking.

Everything was covered in the instruction pack which was so easy to follow for the high spec equipment.

Everything you could ask for was covered in the kitchen - very family friendly.

The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and all had en-suites in
the main house. The four poster bed is amazing. The interior design is so tasteful and in keeping with the property.

The dining areas were amazing and were perfect for our banquet celebration.

The hot tub.. A nice touch what else would you want at the end of the day with a glass of wine or champers in your hand looking out over the amazing views.

Located close to the main road which is great for quick access to other places to visit. The property has a long drive and the elevated aspect gives complete privacy and no noise from the road

We rented both the house and coach house to accommodate our party both properties are amazing and great for a family get together.

Truly amazing property.
​​​​​​​​​​

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A holiday in a postcard”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

No picture will EVER do this place justice! It is just so stunning.
From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a great stay.

The instruction pack was so easy to follow it made using the high tech equipment such as the HUGE TV projector easy to use (even for me, I am hopeless with technology). Not that anyone would want to be inside given the garden areas.

Everything in the kitchen is set up so well it's as if someone is living there which made preparing the meals for my family so easy. It was as if it was my own home.

The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and all had en-suites in
The main house. Decorated beautifully.

The dining areas were jaw-dropping and would be perfect for hosting a banquet of some sort.

The hot tub.. Ahhhhh perfection! and so surprisingly easy to open the lid. With the view, the bubbles and the perfect ready to go temperature, it's no surprise we were in there every night.

It is so close to the main road which is great for quick access to other places to visit but you would never know it. You don't hear any cars and you can't see any roads once you've turned off the drive.

Basically, I want to live in this house! I couldn't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$808
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing