We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly sited”
EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
BALCONY BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
EXTERIOR
BALCONY
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
OTHERS
OTHERS
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
TERRACE
BATHROOM
TERRACE
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Searle212...
Camano Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly sited”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just spent a month this winter getting away from the dark sky and rain in Seattle and enjoying the bright sun and warm rain at 9 degrees north, what a difference. Half our time was on the Pacific side and the rest on the Caribe with a week at Canopy House enjoying Los Brisas. I'm a building contractor so was especially impressed with the construction which is very creative both in design and impeccable execution, but I'm sure everyone would also be impressed with the way the house works with the site. The other name is Los Brisas and the house has long runs of opening window/doors to allow a free flow of the prevailing breeze to flow through. It keeps the house cool and also helps to bring a sense of bringing the outside in, a very cool design feature. The porches at different levels and on different sides give you a opportunity to view the jungle with close in as well as far off views. We heard a zillion birds singing at dawn and the monkeys swarming through and leaping down about 50 feet from a very tall tree nearby into a tiny tree, to cross the driveway right in front was a highlight of our trip.
The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked in almost every night so we would't miss any of the action.
The other outstanding feature of the property is the property booking and management company. Caribe Sur Rentals and Green Management treated us like we were their most important guests ever and I'm sure that's the way they treat everyone. Canopy House and the grounds were clean and presented more like a fine resort than a vacation rental. These folks are as good at what they do as you could expect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheymoo...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a few words of advice”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would be happy to share our personal review with interested parties The house is very beautiful, it is set in lovely tropical gardens, we did see sloths in the garden, we saw howler monkeys.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay. See you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2015
Many thanks. We really appreciate that you love the house. It is a very special space for us too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the birds and monkeys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing