We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
68
43
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
43
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtruck stopstayed herehandy locationwhite liona decent nights sleeppetrol stationthe king size bedevening foodtidy roomtravel lodgelarge car parklocal amenitiesclean hotelbudget hotellocal pubwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night for a family birthday party. The room was fine... what you would expect for the price...clean and comfortable and perfect for a nights
sleep.
The hotel manager Maggie was a superstar! Arranging a taxi to and from the hotel to the venue was a nightmare.... hardly any cabs and those that were available were very very expensive! Maggie phoned her husband for us who agreed to help with the car trips for 9 of us for a much cheaper price. Meant 3 journeys there and back! We knew we could enjoy the evening knowing that our lift back would be waiting for us! Superb customer service and very friendly and helpful. Thank you Maggie and Husband!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Shazie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed fri and Saturday, lovely welcome at reception, cannot fault that side of the venue, but have to say housekeeping was of a poor standard! Only 1 bath towel and hand towel provided, requested another of each, to be told one hand towel is all that's normally given, ( 2 guests!). We didn't notice till Saturday evening when we were heading to bed and moved the pillows that the bed sheet was torn, this would have been clear to house keeping when they made the bed! Also the bath hadn't been cleaned, bath was full of hairs upon arrival! Bath wasn't cleaned on the Saturday as the soap residue from my shower was still in the drain! Hot water wasn't available till after 6 am on the Sunday morning not sure why this happened, Topped off by a very sleep deprived night by room above, we were informed they came in late drunk! Added to this on site is a Burger King and a Little Chef, though sadly Little Chef closes at three in the afternoon, as a service stop this is not impressive and though separate from Travel Lodge doesn't really send good vibes!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Grantham Colsterworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Grantham Colsterworth Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Very comfortable bed and good sized room. Excellent advice about local eateries from Nicola at reception. Perfect stop en route north or south! Heating was the only issue we found a bit overpowering and had to turn it down and open the window, but that was just personal choice. We will return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great hotel, good value for money. I struggled to find the hotel, it was poorly signposted in a motorway service stop on a closed section of A1! Once I got there, it was clean comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stevecox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Problem with hot water they say it's health an safety not to have hot water omg I stayed in room other week water was ok basically rooms with odd numbers water not warm enough maid not cleaning rooms an changing towel tight on tea making facilities your always missing something either milk sugar or tea wen you turn telly on it's Romanian sub titles obviously she watching telly while cleaning rooms

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Grantham Colsterworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Grantham Colsterworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews