We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's a homecoming.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tera Kora, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David O
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a homecoming.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Autumn holiday on the splendid Isle of Curacao 23rd of October till 13th of November 2014 My partner and I stayed in a cottage ideal for one or two people. It is situated more at the Westside of the Isle of Curacao. So by car we could easily reach both sides of the island. There is Willemstad (the capital) to visit and to go shopping. But why not explore and enjoy the more rugged nature as well as the many splendid beaches? All is within a short drive. And from the moment you are off the beaten road civilisation and noise are left behind. What a great feeling! The beautifully renovated cottage we stayed in is surrounded by nature. It belongs to a couple named Petra and Rene. They live in the main house of the rural estate. Once on the doorstep of the cottage we experienced a very warm welcome by Petra and Rene. From the very first moment we felt at home! We got a lot of useful tips while they were showing us around the charming and tastefully decorated house and porch. A nice garden and plunge pool looked very inviting in a hot climate. Furthermore the cottage is fully equipped with high quality materials and conveniences. In the kitchen there is a very large refrigerator including a freezer compartment and not to forget the solid stove with different options for real chefs! There is a fsix piece service so that you can even invite guests. And there is more to discover … so much more. As for entertainment there is a modern flatscreen television-computer with movie channels and much more. Too much for one holiday! In the garden amazingly coloured birds were flying around. In the morning we heard them all sing. The ‘sugar sweetheart’ even came to take a look at us inside the house. At the other side of the garden fence we could watch some nice large iguanas enjoying the sun. Really this little paradise is the right place to relax! Unfortunately my partner got ill. But also in this uncomfortable situation we couldn’t have stayed anywhere better! My partner sometimes had to stay in bed. Then I spent my time in the very cosy porch to go on enjoying and I was near enough should I be needed. At the same time I had the opportunity to have conversations with our visitors. Even without asking for we got extra clean sheets and towels. Last but not least: Petra and René are simply exceptional hosts who only want to please their guests. If you ever get to know them you will understand why you are so privileged to spend a holiday there. We felt more than COMFORTABLE and WELCOME: we simply felt AT HOME. Evidence? We are planning to go back to ‘our second home’ next year during springtime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury in the middel of wildlife.
Liked least: The distance to town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coccea
perugia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Grazie Sabine e Poulo per questa fantastica recensione. Abbiamo anche trovato molto piacevole gastren. Speriamo che sia di voi sono felici ancora una volta di accogliervi come ospiti. Petra i René
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marja D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Het gevoel van thuiskomen!
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred_Hend...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De gastvrijhed
Liked least: dat we weer weg moesten, aan het einde van onze vakantie.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjoerd V
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The contrast in luxury and history
Liked least: The access road is a bit rough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing