We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fair.. fab...FAB..!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Iacovos House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Omodos, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andre D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fair.. fab...FAB..!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a wonderful stay in a gorgeous traditional house with the most spectacular views...can honestly say that our time in Omothos was the highlight of our holiday in CY and our dealings with "Omothos houses" team was very professional...hospitable an absolute dream...highly HIGHLY RECOMMEND...!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Dear Ms. Andre,
Firstly, we would like to thank you very much for trusting us with your vacations. It is amazing for us to notice that you have enjoyed your vacations that much and that we have exceeded your expectations. We aim on doing everything we can to service you as good as possible and of course we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to our traditional houses soon.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_hrei
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well equipped house”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very spacious, well renovated village house. Great to have 2 bathrooms, the house was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Fantastic value for money. Omodos is a lovely village with a well balanced approach to tourism with good restaurants and interesting shops. Good to see some life and income brought into the village. It was a perfect base for exploring the west of Cyprus, from Troodos to the Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Dear Ms Constantinou,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our traditional house. It is truly our pleasure to notice that you have enjoyed that much your vacations that much, which resulted in reviewing us with such a great rating. We hope we have met or even exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpw328
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Property for a Great Holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I spent a week in this lovely, characterful house. Travelling by car, finding the property was simple because of the arrangements made by Pantelis. The house is spacious, comfortably furnished and fully equipped for self-catering and is just a very short walk from the village centre with it’s shops, cafes and restaurants. The private courtyard, with it’s large table under the shade of a large tree, is perfect for outdoor dining. Booking was simple and all communications with Pantelis received prompt, friendly and informative replies. In short, the house is perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday in a village environment and is ideally located for exploring the Troodos mountains. I highly recommend the property for quality and value for money. Many thanks to you Pantelis and to your father for ensuring a problem free and extremely enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Dear Mr. Winkless,
Thank you so much for your unbelievable review. We do feel extremely satisfied to notice that you have enjoyed your stay that much. It is absolutely our pleasure providing you with accommodation for your vacations. Additionally, we feel that it is not only our duty but our pleasure to do everything possible, so that your vacations are as unique and relaxing as possible. We hope that your experience at our accommodation and village will make you return back again next year. We will be waiting for the return of yours.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayak12
Den Haag
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional house with all amenities”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great interaction with the owner who was very responsive. We were met by his representative who showed us to the house and explained its workings. Parking is just outside the door and the village Center is 5 mins walk away. We found the house spotless, everything worked very well and the courtyard provided us with a welcome break from the heat and buzz of the coastal area. House has a very homely atmosphere which made us feel at home almost instantly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Dear Ms. Seery,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our traditional house. We are so happy to see that you have like the house and it was a pleasure meeting you. We hope we will have the chance to see you soon again and welcome you back to our traditional houses and our beautiful village.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and comments. Your opinion is of great importance for us and taken seriously into consideration. In that way, we manage to improve our accommodations and therefore your future vacations.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing