We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and clean place with fantastic atmosphere”
other travellers have booked this property
secret beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
secret beach
garden garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
secret beach
garden
garden
living room
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bedroom 1
bathroom
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Grohote, Solta Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jenyk48
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and clean place with fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Danijela and Mario were perfect hosts, very friendly, helpful and discreet. We loved to talk with them outside and our kids had lot of fun with their dog Belina. After we arrived to Grohote, they prepared welcome snack for us from local products. Also their home made olive oil. Everything delicious. We loved our vacation at their place very much. House was spacious, clean and very cosy, surrounded by beautiful very big garden with olive trees, grapes, flowers and carob tree. We liked to sit and eat outside on the porch under pergola in shade of climbing plants. It was our favorite place with fantastic atmosphere. We visited different places and beaches at Maslinica, Nečujam, Stomorska, but our three kids loved most the beach at Rogač. It was nice quiet and clean beach at a bay with gravel. Entrance to the sea was quite slow, so we didn't have to worry about kids. Shop and local farmers market was few minutes by walk thru the narrow streets of Grohote with nice old houses made from stone. On Danijela's advice we visited very nice konoba Momčin dvor, with patio, just few minutes by walk from house. We had several nice dinners there and we were always very satisfied with meal and friendly staff. There is much more to write or say, but it's much better to experience this lovely place. Thanks Danijela and Mario, it was true pleasure!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you very much!!
You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernGigl
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Can't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you're looking at the reviews for Danijelas place because you're not quite sure if you should rent it or not, let me give you one good tip: BOOK IT. There are so many reasons why this place is close to perfect, it's almost hard to remember them all. But I'll try. Danijela, her boyfriend Mario and their dog Belina were already waiting for us at the harbor in Rogac, when our ferry arrived. After a five minute drive, we parked our car in front of the house. The place looks amazing from the outside. Blooming flowers, humming bees and a big terrace in the shadows. The olive garden next to the house stretches over such a long distance, that it's hard to see its end. There are neighbors, but the whole place is nontheless secluded from prying eyes. The house itself is really spacious and has a warm, cozy feeling to it. Practically it was far too big for us (two people, two dogs), but we liked the freedom it gave us. The kitchen has really everything one could need. WIFI works perfectly and everywhere. The air conditioning also works fine, but takes a bit of time to really cool the place down with the house being that big. Besides that, everything was very clean and tidy. We also got a tasty welcome plate with cheese, prosciutto, vegetables and bread! The small village of Grohote and its center, which is a mere 2 minutes walk from the house, also has a special feeling to it. The stone houses and narrow streets make up for a very interesting flair. Everything seems really laid back and it was great to stroll around. We were a bit suprised at first when Danijela told us that whey would be there in a small house on the property for the time of our stay, but it really didn't bother us at all, since we didn't even really notice them while we were here. But be sure, Danijela and her boyfriend are extremely nice, pleasant, funny and hospitable people. They even grilled for us and took us to a secret bay where we and the dogs could be on our own the whole day and enjoy the sea. We went there almost every day - it's simply amazing. Long story short: It can't get much better than this. The island is beautiful, the village of Grohote with all its shops and the market is super near, the house is perfect and Danijela was the ideal host. Thanks again for the great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
We are happy that you had lovely time at our house and generally on the island through your holiday time.Thank you so much for being our perfect guests!See you next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you,dear Nelly!
We are lucky to have guests like you,who cherish this nature and now how to enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you once again for everything,especially for overwhelming review!
You have been our perfect guests!
See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps42033...
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Merci beaucoup à nos chers! Nous attendons votre arrivée chaque été.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing