We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Beautiful As Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Cornelly, Porthcawl, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
17pippa
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“As Beautiful As Ever”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 4 nights last week. This is the 3rd glorious stay at Sessingham Cottage. From the minute you glance at the cottage as you drive along the main road you know it's going to be lovely.

The cottage gives you a Welsh cwtch (cuddle) as you walk in, its immaculate a home from home in ways better than your own.
It's been beautifully decorated and has everything you need.

Karen and her family love this cottage and you can see why. The amazing Welsh coastline is walkable, fab ancient pubs not far and the tasty Chinese on your doorstop. The locals at the New House are fab and full of character but always welcoming and polite.

We went with friends to the Raj Indian restaurant again close to the cottage and it was honestly superb.

Thank you Karen, Ralph, family and your amazing cleaners you made my memory of my beloved Wales special again for Darren, me, Ollie and sadly not dad xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Pippa and Darren, perfect guests as always. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sessingham .
Kind Regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L
2 reviews
“A really nice place”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We lived there for one week.
It was a good time. Nice clean rooms. A fantastic kitchen, good equipped and a comfortable livingroom. We really enjoyed our time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving726...
1 review
“Perfect home from home holiday cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you for a delightful stay at your gorgeous well equipped home. Loved the sauna and enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. Wish we had been able to extend
our stay, but will definitely return!
David & Emily

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank your lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette W
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Sessingham Cottage - we will return!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I enjoyed a glorious week in this beautiful cottage in North Connelly. It was the first time we had visited this area and we were impressed by both the property and its location. The property is extremely comfortable, spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped with all modern conveniences. We were a short drive from the beach and the seaside town of Porthcawl, as well as within easy reach of country pubs and the M4. I highly recommend this property and look forward to returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Dear Annette and family,
Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
798nikola...
Riegel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Sessingham Cottage.

karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing