We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place for family and friends to get...”

Review of Quarnford Lodge

Seats 28 around a single table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seats 28 around a single table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Seats 28 around a single table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sooty56
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place for family and friends to get together for a special occasion.”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to relax with family and friends. Buxton is only 10 minutes down the road if you want to venture out and do a bit of shopping and stock up. We went to the Knights Table pub which is a few minutes walk up the road very friendly and could highly recommend the Sunday lunch and very reasonably priced. The lodge itself provided us with plenty to do from table tennis and a pool table for the lads karaoke at night and plenty of games for the children. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and a superb dining area. All in all a great time was had by us all. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita I
Great Chesterford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for family gathering”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable and relaxing accommodation, so well equipped. Huge bbq, 2 large ovens, 2 dishwashers, flexible rooms all with very good showers. The main dining room is amazing. Ideal for our family gathering of 27 people ranging from 7-70. Table tennis and pool table very entertaining. Lovely location and views. Whilst on a road it does make it extremely accessible. Good pubs nearby which was good to escape to. Worth a trip to Chatsworth House. Very easy to arrange the booking. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmunday63
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've just returned from my daughters hen party weekend at Quarnford Lodge. The venue was perfect for us, the rooms were all en suite and it was equipped with everything we needed.
Pete & Marie were really helpful and made booking so easy and the manager (sorry forgot his name) who let us in was really friendly.
We had caterers in for our evening meal The dinner party company and David was really helpfull, the ladies who served us were brilliant and the food was delicious highly recommend them, and bonus, they washed up & left the kitchen spotless!!
All in all a brilliant weekend!
Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A weekend to remember!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous weekend we had at Quarnford!
Even the weather was outstanding!
Over 40 people came and went over the weekend and the house and quartyard never felt overcrowded or over large!
What a bonus for all of us to have an ensuite bathroom... made everything very relaxed and chilled.
We did not want to leave and cannot wait for another occasion to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrguesty2...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went to Quarnford Lodge this bank holiday weekend and it was amazing. Don't get me wrong, our weekend was made extra special by the friends we shared it with but in terms of the accommodation, amenities and nearby places to visit we couldn't go wrong! Fabulous base to an amazing area and I would advise anyone to take advantage of the lodge that is especially adaptive to young families and older folk too with spacious bedrooms on both levels. Dining together was ace in the huge dining area and the two snugs were fab with the kids in the now called 'movie room' and adults in the other. Great place and I must advise anyone to stay up and watch the sun rise. It happened at 4.52am on the first Saturday morning and it didn't leave us disappointed. Looking forward to our next booking!

Richard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing