We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family wekeend at Quarnford Lodge”

Review of Quarnford Lodge

Seats 28 around a single table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seats 28 around a single table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Seats 28 around a single table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin W
Solihull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family wekeend at Quarnford Lodge”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used Quarnford for a family weekend/celebration and found the venue ideal. Everywhere was clean and in good state of repair, the rooms were all very comfortable and warm and the facilities such as two ovens, two dishwashers, pool table , Karaoke etc all made for a very easy and enjoyable weekend. Considerate touches by the owners such as a Christmas tree and decorations made the whole place very cosy and welcoming We ate at the pub down the road (Knights table) where the host was most welcoming and served delicious food, we then had take away delivered from Buxton., again good service and food.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjjones95
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our annual family reunion. We usually go to the seaside but found Quarnford Lodge website when looking for a place that could take 28 over 3 generations. We were delighted with the accommodation, which was warm, spacious, comfortable and offered all the amenities we needed. Everyone loved the minstrel gallery. Bedrooms were comfortable, good showers, plentiful hot water. One tip - don't put families with young children over the pool table and karaoke! We ate well at the Royal Oak, Hurdlow, well worth the drive, and visited Poole's Cavern, shopped in Buxton, and walked on The Roaches in a sunny window of otherwise awful November weather. Would strongly recommend Quarnford Lodge.'

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place for a large group booking”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a family reunion at Quarnford Lodge (14 adults, 13 children) For this purpose it was excellent in every way. A lovely location, although close to the road that didn't disturb us and made finding it very easy. The spec of decor, linen, crockery etc. is very good. We kitchen is kitted out brilliantly for a big group, with 2 dishwashers & abundant crockery etc. The whole house was clean, well kept and very comfortable. We had 1 slight heating problem, but otherwise great plumbing etc. (rare in large houses with big groups). The high ceilinged dining room is a lovely space, the rooms are all well done. The decor is tasteful without being intrusive.
There is free wifi, it was patchy, but that was all the better for spending quality time together! The wood burning stove was very good, the TVs like almost everything else worked well.
We were there for an autumn weekend, so didn't need outdoor space, there isn't much, but then you are in a stunning location in the Peak district!
[I didn't personally liase with the landlords so can't comment on service]

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittymozz
Shifnal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend at Quarnford Lodge”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

20 of us stayed at the Lodge 2nd and 3rd October 2015 to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. The house was a perfect venue with just about everything you needed for a large group.The kitchen was very well equipped and all towels and bedding etc are provided. We especially liked the Karaoke machine!! The house was very clean and tidy throughout.

The location was lovely with great views. There is a pub about 5 mins walk away which was also handy. We hired caterers in on the Saturday night for a 3 course meal which was a great touch and we highly recommend that Company too cookingforevents.com.

We definitely recommend Quarnford lodge as an excellent venue/ party house for a large group.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisM29
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a big family party”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary with our family at Quarnford Lodge - 18 of us, 11 adults and 7 children. It was perfect. Lovely comfortable bedrooms all en suite, plenty of hot water and heating, very well-equipped kitchen with big American-style fridge freezer and 2 dishwashers (in constant use throughout our weekend). Huge dining area and 2 comfortable adjoining lounges. The barbecue area with gravel and paving and a big barbecue and picnic tables was ideal for us on a lovely sunny weekend. Lovely countryside for walks and cycle hire and plenty of places to visit - Eyam with its Jacobean Manor house and lovely Church was a good visit. Great meal at the Knight's table a few minutes walk away, and also a little shop and cafe just up the road. Would defnitely book again.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing