We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
299
45
17
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
45
17
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la posta vecchia sea view beautiful place lunch and dinner roman villa exquisite hotel breakfast was amazing extraordinary service local area hotel experiences spent a week special occasion mosaic floors located right beach area history property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful villa restored by Getty on the early 60’s. It is located right on the sea. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is beautifully decorated - from the Getty restoration. The rooms are very nice and well-restored. The villa is built upon the ruins of a Roman villa - you can tour the museum in the basement, which includes interesting mosaic floors. The staff is excellent. We enjoyed the restaurant and did not find it at all stuffy (though it is not cheap, it is about what we expected). The breakfast was very good. Eating on the terrace (breakfast, lunch and dinner) overlooking the sea was a treat. It is an easy 30 minute drive to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank M6581POsgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at La Posta Vecchia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your very kind review, we are all so happy to read these kind words and truly appreciate the time it has taken to pass on your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will find another occasion to come and find us again before too long.

Marco Filippi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We spent a week at La Posta Vecchia and agreed that it is one of the best hotel experiences of our lives. The hotel itself is absolutely stunning and full of history, with beautiful gardens and incredible views over the Tyrrhenian Sea, but it was the extraordinary service of every staff member we encountered that made our stay so special. From the first day staff knew our names, remembered our dining preferences and took time to chat with us and share their knowledge of the hotel and local area. Everyone seems genuinely passionate about their job and the hotel, and it was a pleasure to be surrounded by such lovely people in such a beautiful place. We loved every moment of our stay and will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AliceNYC2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at La Posta Vecchia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Mrs Alice,
Thank you so much for this terrific review, we truly appreciate the time you have taken to tell the Tripadvisor community about your experience.
Special and truly thanks in particular for your kind acknowledgement of the staff and their service.
We have actually a great group of people working with genuine passion in the best interest of our guests and we do feel that hospitality is also about offering a little piece of our heart to those who cross our threshold just like we would do that at our own home.
Your very kind words make all of us feel so specially rewarded and I know the staff would like to join me in extending our thanks for your wonderful feedback.
We are delighted that we have been able to make your stay so pleasant and cannot wait for your return.
All our very best

Marco Filippi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

From the warm welcome, to the cheerfully helpful service throughout our stay we cannot fault this well run, very comfortable hotel. Our garden room was spacious, and very well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The fridge contained complimentary soft drinks and there was a generous platter of fresh fruit., as well as a welcome bottle of sparkling wine. Room service was prompt and efficient. The room and large bathroom with separate shower room was immaculately serviced twice a day. The terrace overlooking the sea provided adequate shade. Our buffet breakfast was well stocked with a vast array of cheeses, yoghurts, delicious scrambled eggs and many other delights. Service was always warm and professional. This hotel was as near perfect as one can find! We want to thank all the staff for making this a perfect weekend.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anne87London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at La Posta Vecchia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It was so nice having you with us and we are all so happy that you enjoyed your visit so much, particularly as it was a special occasion for you!
As always I am most grateful for mentioning our staff who everyday try hard to make every guest of ours feel at home; I am sure they will feel most rewarded by your very kind words and they would like to extend their greetings and truly thanks for visiting us.
We wish you all the best for a very happy future and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future.

Kindest regards.

Marco Filippi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

From the warm welcome, to the cozy rooms, the generous breakfast, the beautiful views, the stunning gardens and the pretty little beach, it all contributes to a lovely stay.
The massages in the spa are nice and the hammock in the garden is the perfect place to relax.
Unfortunately the food in the restaurant was a bit lacking; this would be my only complaint.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank 129laurab129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at La Posta Vecchia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your positive feedback, we certainly are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Posta Vecchia so much and also your very kind observations are truly appreciated.
I am just so sorry that our cuisine did not fully meet your expatations and any further detail you will feel to share with this regard will be more than welcome since we continuously strive for improvements in delivering the best experience to every guest of ours and hopefully it will allow us to better serve you in the occasion of a future visit.
Thank you again for rating us best and warm regards also on behalf of the whole staff.

Marco Filippi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This is a landmark hotel! First of it is located on the 1 BC ruins of a villa and the building itself dates back to 1610 when it was built as a guest house to the castle located nearby. After a dreadful fire it was restored in the middle of last century by American tycoon Paul Getty and now represents almost a museum itself. It is an amazing building with lots of things to see also with the most pampering service and atmosphere. The suits are authentic, spacious and comfortable. Huge park on the territory, own gardenwith fruits and vegetables, very good haute cuisine restaurant. It is also located in 30 minutes drive from Fumicino airport and close to the famous port - a great location to spend 1-2 days before a cruise or back home. Must see

Date of stay: September 2019
245  Thank chernenko_sergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at La Posta Vecchia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear guest,
we are delighted to learn how much you liked La Posta Vecchia and even more grateful for your perfect description of the whole property and grounds, I agree it is definitely a unique place and after years being here sometimes I still get impressed myself by its beauty and timeless atmosphere.
Thank you so much for your feedback, your very kind words and comments make all of us feel great for succeeding in our job and are certainly a great incentive to keep working with passion and provide memorable experiences to all our guests.
Many thanks again and we shall look forward to having you with us in a not too distant future.
Very best regards.


Marco Filippi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews