We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and warm in March......Still Perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Wisteria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Wisteria
Rear of Wisteria The terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Wisteria
Rear of Wisteria
The terrace
View from the terrace
Bedroom
Bedside table decoration
Living area with feature wall and woodburner
Kitchen area
Dining area
Window decoration
Window opening on to terrace
Leisurely mind games
Striking the right chord
The neighbours
Wisteria in the mist
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Duault, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Unklian
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and warm in March......Still Perfect.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We came back to Wisteria Cottage for a second stay recently.
Arrived to find the log burner working well and the cottage toasty warm.
Everything clean and working just as well as on our last stay.
We were met as friends by Carolyn & Steve who live very close nearby.
Wisteria is in a lovely part of Brittany, rolling hills and panoramic views all round.
Our last review of Wisteria was 5 stars and nothing has changed. It is still lovely.
Serenaded to sleep by owls one night this year.
Light pollution is very low and you can see a sky full of stars on a clear night.
Thanks again Steve and Carolyn.
Hope to see you later this year.
Ian & Ange.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Hello you two romantics, thank you for your wonderful review, hopefully you will find your own Wisteria soon.
Glad to hear that you have arrived home safely, it must have been a dreadful drive up to Caen and an even worse crossing?
Already looking forward to seeing you both later in the year, and thank you so much for leaving Wisteria spotless.
Kindest regards
Steve and Carolyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cappoquin, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful cottage. ”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

On arrival at Wisteria cottage we were greeted by the very friendly owner Steve who treated us as if we were old friends. That was just the beginning of a lovely peaceful week in a stunning location. The cottage it's self is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness,with all necessities. Steve and Caroline Are a kind,friendly, and helpful couple. I might add they never imposed on our privacy. We would book this cottage again in a heartbeat. ."" Incidentally Steve and Caroline our daughter while still in hospital is greatly improved. ""
Thank you to you both.
Dave and Pat smith.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina087
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved Wisteria Cottage. perfect for a couple, well equipped, clean and cosy.
Carolyn and Steve were perfect hosts and offered really good suggestions of things to do. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect and hosts really helpful.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWKTJJ
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“48 21 15.1 N, 003 24 53.8 W are the”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sat nav co-ordinates for the absolutely delightful get away from it all cottage. Situated roughly 1.5 miles from Duault the quiet is almost deafening for a city dweller like me. The welcome from Steve and Carolyn couldn't have been warmer, you knew they were there if you needed them but never intruded on the holiday - perfect hosts. We did however, receive a warmer welcome - from the 2dogs and 2 cats.
The cottage itself has everything you need and nothing you don't. From the neat little kitchen area, to the comfy sofa and the lovely bedroom it's exactly the right place to either stay and just relax, in the hammock or on the patio area, or to set off and explore. Callac is 5 miles away, the nearest decent sized town to stock up on local provisions and 40 minutes to the stunning Brittany coast.
I really can't recommend this place highly enough - book it now, you won't regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning find ”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent an amazing time in this truly special secret hidden sanctuary in rural Brittany and was superbly looked after by our perfect hosts Carolyn and Steve Shepherd . Can't wait to return and will highly recommend you to all.our family and friends. Can't wait to come back and stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$76
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing