We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wished I had booked another night!”
other travellers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gembo24
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wished I had booked another night!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Adrienne our host was most welcoming, she explained where everthing was, how to use, where to go etc
The shepherds ht was beautiful, obviously small but the space was so efficiently used you felt like you had bags of room. It had everything we could have needed to cook, entertain and keep warm
The location was what sold this place, it has a stunning setting, high up on a hillside netween Conwy and Llandudno, you can see the estuary and the castle its beautiful. You know are properly in the country with sheep all around, the property have there own ducks and hens and very friendly dogs.
Best thing about the stay was the friendly host and birthday treats/ decs she put up as a surprise for my other half, the stunning view from the hot tub and the couple we met who were staying in the other hut.
My only point would be the lighting around the hot tub at night is limited so we didnt go back in after dark

Otherwise fab stay... thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and service
Liked least: lighting around the hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks very much for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have got the light for the hot tub on order so will make sure I chase this up so apologies for this as the hot tub during the night is really enjoyable.

Many thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic and beautiful!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our two nights in a shepherds hut. The views are great, although the weather wasn't great for us we still made the most of the area with local walks. Easy journey to snowdon and other pretty points in snowdonia. Llandudno was great for food out and there's plenty of supermarkets and petrol stations within a short distance.

The hosts were helpful and left us with some eggs to take home. The huts themselves were obviously basic but exactly what we wanted - escaping the London grind for a weekend! The Shed was clean and had everything you would need for a comfy short stay. My only criticism would be possibly de-cobweb the bathroom because when you're wimps like us that was a little off-putting! Please note this is not a serious issue, I just hate spiders!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for letting me know about the bathroom - will do it straight away. Hope to see you both again soon - maybe in the summer when the weather is better.

Many thanks
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snaggle78
neston
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Brilliant break away, huts were clean and well looked after, not far from local attractions, owners were great very hospitable making sure everything was ok and we had everything we needed, hot tub was very relaxing, will definitely be back, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Shared bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was OK. Look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks again for your booking. Adrianne and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara b
1 review
“Amazing and beautiful place”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for two nights after being let down by somewhere else they managed to get us in last minute, the huts are beautiful so cosy the view is amazing and the owners are so friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to stay here we will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Dave and Adrainne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'We fell in love with our hut'”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had these days away booked for us as a surprise by our daughter, we have fallen in love with our hut, the farm, the views and of course max the dog. The owners were so kind and welcoming and we can't wait to return. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your surprise present. It would be great to see you both again soon.

Best wishes
Dave and Adrianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing