We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn T
Thurles, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“so relaxing”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

an amazing place to get away from the stresses of work, wonderful huts, that are well equipped, with views of the valley to die for. loved the jacuzzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: shower room was cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks ever so much for a great review and high score. I am so glad you enjoyed you stay.

Many thanks
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiclx
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you for one of the best nights we've ever had!”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hi there,

I would like to thank you for the such a wonderful experience at your shepherd hut! It was our first holiday away as a couple and although it was only a night we loved every moment of it! Our only issue is that we wished we had stayed for longer because one night was not enough!

Hosts were amazing! Introduced us to the hut, showed us where the hot tub was and how to use it and were very welcoming. We could not have asked for a nicer welcome!

The hot tub was available for use any time we wanted it and it was very romantic and easy to use! Candle's were also provided which really gave that personal touch and it was nice that they had been provided fresh for our use. We were really happy that we felt at ease enough to head up to the hot tub at any time!

It was all very clean and friendly! The heating was put on for us so we would be warm at arrival and the huts were very close to most things! We took a trip to the promenade and it literally took like 15 minutes, it was nothing!

We will definitely be coming back to stay in a couple of months time and we will be extending our stay so we can spend more time at this beautiful location.

Thanks again, :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely hots, hot tub available whenever we liked.
Liked least: We only stayed for one night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for such a detailed and complimentary review - I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves so much and it would be lovely to see you both in the summer.

Many thanks again,
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My secret birthday location”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had no idea we were coming to Wales, everything was a complete surprise for me, I was just asked to pack a bag as if I were going camping, although concerned by this request, Because it was mid cold and snowy January, I complied. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect, it was very special sitting in an outdoor hot tub whilst the outside temperature was 2* degrees.. We watched the stars twinkle above us and thoroughly enjoyed our evenings. The shepherd hut was quirky and unbelievably spacious, we brought our dog with us too and all was cosy and warm. We would definitely come back again. Thank you for everything X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thanks ever so much for a lovely review and I am glad you all, including your dog, enjoyed yourselves. The best time to enjoy the hot tub is certainly during this cold weather.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes
Adrianne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleDonno
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“As gary barlow would say "abso-lutley fan-tastic"”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Excuse the pun. My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in December, the weather wasn't the best but it didn't seem to matter as we had such a good stay anyway.

The hosts were very welcoming and helpful towards us and tended to all our needs.
Everything was clean and tidy and we couldn't have asked for more.

As it is situated in a perfect location at Llandudno Junction, it was in a perfect position for us to do things during the day. On the first day we went to Zip World Caverns which is approx' 30 mins drive away and well worth it. On the last day we went to the toboggans which was 10 mins down the road where we went snow tubing.

We had such a good weekend we will definitely be returning, has lovely views from the huts in the morning and the hot tub was good to use any time.

Great value for money. Cant believe how cheap it was compared to some of the other listings yet if we had the option all over again we would 100% book the same place.

Cant thank you enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing bad to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you ever so much for a great review - and glad you had such a fantastic stay - hope to see you again some time next year.

Many thanks
Dave and Adrianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waccy
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent Hosts with stunning scenrey
Magical place with all the home comforts you require to make your stay pleasent
When I firsat arrived I could not believe the view that I had in front of my eyes
And every morning I just stood in amazement
Great foe explotring Conwy, Llandudno and any town on the A55 as only a few minutes drive
My new pup was welcomed and spend most of our time on the local beaches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding location
Liked least: Track is quite difficult on firsrt approach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thank you ever so much for a great review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing