We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, poor management”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lincoln Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiel157
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house but not whats advertised”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice place but in the search criteria we asked for water front and ocean view, this house has neither of these. In the pictures it shows a nice large open back yard..the yard is over grown with a path running between the shrubs. And be mindful that the game room/ fourth sleeping area are in the DETACHED garage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Corner house
Liked least: NO ocean view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments. We do not advertise waterfront and waterview unless the cottage offers that, we have detailed descriptions and photos of each cottage so one can decide if that is the cottage they desire. Catalina Cottage is a three minute stroll to the beach in the Bella Beach Community with easy beach access. The yard is beautifully maintained and offers a firepit and small child's play area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJabin
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, poor management”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was lovely for a weekend birthday getaway. The house was very clean, the hot tub was great to unwind after a day at the beach and the game room was added fun for the night The unfortunate part was the management staff. After forgetting an item, it came across that it was a huge hassle that I had forgotten something. Unfortunately as I would love to stay at the house again, I will have to find a different management company for my next weekend getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to accommodate you last minute for your one night birthday stay, not sure what item you forgot however we are available 24/7 to assist in vacationers needs, we are also local and love to let our guests know some of our favorite restaurants, crabbing spots and local kid adventures on the Oregon Coast! Give us a try this is a great Family Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing