We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant”
Review of Auberge de l'Ile

Auberge de l'Ile
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$44 - US$73
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We had the most delicious meal at this elegant restaurant. The setting is very nice, the service is refined and the waitress was knowlegable.
If you are in the vicinity don't hesitate to go there for an outstanding gastronomic experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We ate in many good restaurants in our Loire Valley trip and this was definitely our favorite.

It is an excellent gourmet restaurant run by a very talented Polish Chef-owner and his wife. It can easily be classified as a Michelin Star restaurant.

We started our dinner with a delicious peach kir served with interesting and creative amuse bouches followed by delicious Gambas ( prawns) in curry with pineapple chutney and red pepper. The confit de canard as the main dish was served with a mushroom and parsley side dish. The oven baked dates in passion fruit sauce was to die for. The pastillas as an afterthought were exquisite as well. Service was above excellent.

I can easily say this was one of the most unforgettable meals I ever had, a one in a lifetime experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NesligulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peka37, Propriétaire at Auberge de l'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018
Google Translation

Nous sommes vraiment très heureux de vous avoir apporté ce moment de plaisir et de bonheur, a une autre fois peut être .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

we came at lunchtime by coincidence, and we were extremely pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and wine. This is really a restaurant that deserves a Michelin star . it was one of the best food experiences in the region. Try the Sancerre Clos la Néore, a superb wine and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordianus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We sat out on the terrace overlooking the River Vienne. We ate delicious regional food and drank perfect local wine. The service was excellent. A highlight of our trip to the Loire Valley

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrotting807623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peka37, Propriétaire at Auberge de l'Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup, nous sommes heureux de contribuer à votre séjour en France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lovely restaurant. Quality and upmarket. Owner personally oversees everything. Excellent starters and very good main courses. Desserts disappointing. Menu prices OK but extras such as drinks, bread, water very expensive meaning overal bill is a rad too much at the end of the day.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AndrewM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge de l'Ile also viewed

Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
L'lle-Bouchard, Indre-et-Loire
 
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
Richelieu, Indre-et-Loire
 
Savonnieres, Indre-et-Loire
Chinon, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to Auberge de l'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing