We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of de Zeemeeuw

de Zeemeeuw
Reserve with
de Zeemeeuw is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Muiderberg
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a beach restaurant, on the Ijmeer. Used to be oceanfront in the deep past before the Dutch closed off the ijzerzee...great location, thus. And food to match, pulled pork sandwich was great. Recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

A nice retreat close to Amsterdam. The location is beautiful, there is a kids playground next door and the food is surprisingly good (normally there sea side cafes live off the view and don’t bother with quality). Here however, I would even come back only for the food!
Parking is a challenge and dogs a nuisance (yes, in the restaurant!)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank alexanderh901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We met on the 20th of Jan with 4 friends. We had reserved a quiet table but we got one next to a loud audience. We want to give a big compliment to the waiter, as after we were complaining he really took the effort and asked the neighbours to be a bit more quiet, and it worked. We had a good experience, great pastinaak soup, escargots, carpaccio and the 4 great, different main courses, no complaints, simple food but good taste, i realy liked the dear beef!
So all in all , a good experience

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Hajo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The Zeemeeuw has a really cosy atmosphere but twice we have had disappointing hamburgers. Last winter it was cold and dry. It was supposed to be a cooked on the green egg bbq. It was more like it was cooked, frozen, then reheated This year it was definitely from
The freezer. So dry.
It is a shame because a couple of years ago the food was always great. Now we won't be coming back again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank j0r0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

More or less by mistake we ended up at this wonderful beach pavilion. And ever so nice.
OK the weather conditions were excellent, lots of , which colours the entire world a lot friendlier.
The food is good, service is fine, too. The biggest plus of the Seagull [that is what it means] is the splendid location.
Whenever we are in the Netherlands ánd the sun is out we go 'de Zeemeeuw' and have a good time.
So a real treasure, that should be hidden as long as possible.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JamesRhodesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Zeemeeuw also viewed

Muiderberg, North Holland Province
Muiderberg, North Holland Province
 
Naarden, North Holland Province
Muiden, North Holland Province
 
Muiderberg, North Holland Province

Been to de Zeemeeuw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing