We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
Priceline
Hyatt.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
Lol.travelUS$105
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
419
208
66
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
208
66
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area great hotel yogurt nice breakfast great stay clean hotel great room free shuttle shuttle service parking lot fitness center chicago mi business refrigerator housekeeper layout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

great hotel just too far away from things going on. staff was friendly and helpful. room was nice but air at night would not click on and it was extremely hot. refrigerator was loud and ran all night.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lilygracetherape2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Kichka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Chicago Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you for leaving us a positive rating, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! I apologize for the inconveniences mentioned, as we will certainly have those looked into by our team. We hope to be your hosts again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Furniture worn out with holes in the Upholstery. Room A/C and Refrig sounded like a jet taking off.
Breakfast options limited, don't advertise Breakfast with only a couple of options. Water leak from the ceiling in the Breakfast area.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank alpepe2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Kichka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Chicago Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying! Feedback such as yours does assist us in improving our property and service, so please know that the issues mentioned will be promptly addressed by our team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful i enjoyed my stay all except the AC unit did not work to my liking I told the staff i just had to shut it off, I was disappointed they did not offer me another room.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rsteele2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Kichka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Chicago Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! However, it is my sincerest apologies that you were not offered to move to another room, as our goal is to create the most comfortable experience for our guests. Thank you for bringing the issue with the AC to our attention, and please know that the mentioned issues will be addressed with the respective teams. We do hope that you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future, and wish you safe travels in the meantime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Overall was a good stay . Only thing I didn’t like was the phone didn’t work for me to call the front desk . The bed was ok but was kind of hard so didn’t get much sleep . Good stay , quiet , friendly

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dockettkaila1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Kichka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Chicago Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Thank you for the positive rating, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! I do apologize about the phone; Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that our team can promptly address this. We do hope that we can be your hosts again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

The hotel and staff were amazing. I would highly recommend. We had a great stay and they were very accommodating. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, everything was perfect. We will stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank adamjbechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Kichka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Chicago Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thank you Adam for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, and hope that we can be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews