We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Es Port Hotel(Port de Soller)
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aimia Hotel(Port de Soller)
US$238
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Soller Beach(Port de Soller)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Los Geranios(Port de Soller)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel(Port de Soller)
US$184
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa(Port de Soller)
US$991
US$775
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LiLi Apartments(Port de Soller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Soller Garden(Port de Soller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
121
31
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
31
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barjunior suitenespresso machinesa gavinafabulous boutique hotelthe hotel pool areaorder eggshot stonelovely hotel staffsea view suitegreat showercomfy sunbedsfront lineno brainerroad noisecoffee podswalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Cozy hotel with perfect location, comfortable rooms and perfect cleanliness. Delicious breakfast with wide range of local specialties and a staff that is really trying to do everything to make you feel great. Some room for improvement: sauna at 50°C is useless, jacuzzi only heated up to 30°C (too cold for the low season), proper baby seat in the restaurant would be great; but the attitude of the staff has made up for it.
Nice interior design, beautiful view onto the hills and the beach. Would love to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Muklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Minister Team at Hotel Minister, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Mr. Muklee,


Thank you very much for your feedback about your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you have had a good stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you soon with us. Thank you for your suggestions too, these always help us to improve to meet the needs of our guests.
Greetings from entire of staff.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We booked this as part of a package with Jet2. Never sure of what to expect from a hotel, and having already looked over some of the TA reviews, we went with open minds.
We were not disappointed. This hotel is well placed towards the south end of Port de Sollér and was convenient for us for a number of the walks wee did straight from the door.
The hotel is immaculate and clearly well maintained. Due to the lower temperatures,peratures, we didn't use the pool or other outdoor facilities but they looked very clean and well looked after.
We enjoyed breakfast here every day, with a good selection of local and international options. The coffee machine provided a range of blends to suit most palates, and I was able to indulge my caffeine addiction both in the restaurant at breakfast, and with the Nespresso machine in the room.
We ate dinner in on one evening, and had an excellent, well presented meal (seafood pasta and the asian style tuna). the food was excellent value.
Staff at this hotel are very friendly and engaging. Happy to chat and assist where needed, but not overbearing at all. Helpful, polite and considerate, they are wonderful representatives of the hotel.
The bedroom was a decent size, looking out to the mountains at the rear. The en suite shower room was spacious, with a fantastic shower. The balcony was a nice little sun trap in the afternoon.
Overall, for us this was excellent value for money. A comfortable, friendly, immaculately presented hotel in a great location.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FourMuddyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had a vey friendly welcome form the Martede who presented the menu and advised us on the best dishes to share and the best dished for children. We had a very relaxing poolside lunch with the children 'dipping' in and out the pool. Wonderful service and excellent imaginative menu and food. The presentation of the lunch was superb - and it was very reasonable. - Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMinister, Director General at Hotel Minister, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Gregory W,

We would like to thank you for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your recent experience in our Hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff, let me express our gratitude for your nice remarks highlighting our services and employees' professionalism, who daily work hard to achieve the high quality of service and product we are always aiming for.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and to continue enjoying great experiences with us.

Your sincerely,

Ignacio López
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

October 2017 - our third visit within 12 months should tell you something we guess :-)

This small 'boutique' ultra modern style hotel is not only in a wonderful location , but it's virtually on the beech , what more could you wish - well that's easy because it is run by a group of some of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and we find ourselves knowing the names of all of the staff . Nothing is to much trouble , they spoil you and look after you like family

Add to the above the fact that the rooms are of the highest standards with a wonderful house keeping team who keep them so clean (and dead funny to)

The Resturant sits at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach and harbour providing a romantic backdrop to enjoy a lovely meal - do try to "hot stone" steaks Awesome !!!!!!!!!

All of the staff are exceptional and ALL of the staff made us so welcome (again) ,from kitchen porter, chef/s, pool man, bar / restaurant staff, housekeeping and manager, but a big shout out goes to Marga on reception, who stood out as the perfect hostess - a receptionist is always at the front line, but Marga knows everyone by first name and everything about the resort and the island, she looks after everyone throughout their stay & ensures your visit is as perfect as it can be.

Thank you ALL for making our stay so relaxing and fun - including the sheep (look on Hotel Minister FB page) - we hope to see you all again one day

John and Angie xx

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John52-Angie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful weeks stay at the Hotel Minister in October. We had the Junior Suite with sea view. The room was beautiful, spacious and extremely well equipped. We loved its contemporary design - the mood lighting in the shower was a nice added touch.
The breakfast buffet was good and the choice plentiful.
But what really stood out was the staff - everybody was warm, welcoming and couldn’t do enough for you.
We’d definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HeyAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews