We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for wedding anniversary celebrations with...”
Plas Dinam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60 Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60
Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Drawing room, with grand piano
Billiard room
Kitchen, seating for 10, aga, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges, coffee machine, great stereo
Drawing room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 13
Top of the wooden stairs
Bedroom 2
Dining hall
Bedroom1
Library
Views of the hills from all rooms
View from the top of the hill
13 acres of gardens to explore include tennis court
Plas Dinam
Wedding reception at Plas Dinam
Plas Dinam Sitting room
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
15 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Llandinam, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
silkies20...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for wedding anniversary celebrations with close family and friends”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything went as planned for our 25th anniversary event. Eldrydd was there to greet us and clarify arrangements and show guests to their rooms, and available on site but not obtrusive so that you feel this is your space for the weekend. The house has been sensitively decorated and the rooms are comfortable and elegant- not sure the photos do justice to many of the bedrooms which are beautiful. Worth getting E's input on which are the biggest/nearest bathrooms before allocating them. We went with one of the recommended private chefs Ben from Sit and a devour, and were very happy with his service. Having a separate little room with large chiller fridge for wine was great. Worth paying for staff to come and help clear dishes if you have a busy schedule. Recommend one of the local walks, as the views from the hills are fantastic; we also booked clay pigeon shooting and took a group to nearby NT Powis Castle. Pizzas from bread oven, and fire pit to round off the day also recommended. Love the relaxed and welcoming vibe, great place for our family to spend time and build more memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome wedding at Plas Dinam!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Plas Dinam was the perfect setting for our wedding day. The house, with its 15 gorgeous bedrooms, huge kitchen, majestic dining room, games rooms (and more) easily accommodated us, our close family, and bridesmaids and ushers for the weekend. The house is so big it is easy (and fun) to get lost and we never felt on top of each other. The gardens and grounds, looking over the breath-taking Welsh mountains are simply stunning, especially the wild flowers on the front lawns in July. The barn, where we held our reception dinner comfortably sat our 115 guests, and we all stayed there well into the night to party.

Making the decision to stay at Plas Dinam for three nights was definitely the right one. Having our loved ones with us for the extended period of time meant the wedding felt longer and we enjoyed getting the house and grounds ready together on the Friday, and all went on a long walk on Sunday before enjoying a sing-a-long around the piano!

Eldrydd and Tyson were very helpful throughout the wedding planning process, giving us advice on local accommodation, taxis, caterers and more, and helping us set up the barn and coming to our aid with some umbrellas when we had a (short, sharp!) shower ahead of the ceremony.

We have said we would like to return and celebrate our 10 year anniversary at Plas Dinam, it truly was a magical place to spend the weekend. We’d advise anyone reading this to give Plas Dinam serious consideration for any party/wedding you may be organising, it won't let you down!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie L
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Party Ever!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Plas Dinam is beautiful and full of antiques, yet still being a friendly and comfortable home. We had 30 family members from the US and the U.K. to celebrate my 80th birthday and we enjoyed the lovely rooms, the music room, the elegant dining room and the spacious well equipped kitchen. Ages ranged from 8 to 80 and we played croquet, snooker, enjoyed walks, fed the ponies, sang and played the piano, and made full use of the drinks room before retiring to our comfortable bedrooms. We all had a wonderful time and Eldrydd and Tyson could not have been nicer or more helpful. The entire family wants to return..the scenery was breathtaking!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sian l
Kerry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Ultimate wedding weekend venue!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Plas Dinam was the perfect location for our wedding weekender. There is nothing quite like it as a wedding venue and provided superb, clean and comfortable accommodation for 32 of our guests from Friday to the Monday as well. We wanted a venue that could sleep all our travelling guests and that we could spend more than a day at together. We hired extra catering to help us out over the weekend including welcome drinks and pizza (on site pizza oven!) and a large family meal for 50 on the Sunday evening which meant we had lots of time with our guests over the weekend and I would highly recommend it as an alternative to the usual one-day package wedding!
Eldrydd and Tyson were on hand when necessary and offered advice during the run up to our celebrations on all aspects of the day. The house provides ample room for entertaining as well as lots of on site entertainment with snooker room, tennis court, children's playroom and beautiful surroundings to explore (the children loved the ponies!)
For the wedding there are various options as to where you have the ceremony and reception. We decided to have an intimate ceremony in the beautiful drawing room accompanied by music played on Plas dinams grand piano, followed by drinks on the lawn and dinner and evening reception in the stables.The stables are beautiful with quirky features and stylish WC's as well as a bar and dance floor all ideally located just down from the house.
As it is a DIY venue there are no constraints to what time you do each part and you have ample choice of recommended caterers and other providers. We used Dawn cordingley as she's local to the venue and offered a fantastic choice. She didn't let us down and prepared beautiful food for all requirements and was genuinely lovely to deal with! Would also recommend having a band if using the stables as it is set up perfectly for them and makes a truly great atmosphere!
We couldn't of asked for any more from the venue, the owners or the suppliers. It was an amazing weekend that we shall treasure forever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway45...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst we have no particular family/ancestral ties to Wales (we're from London), we chose Plas Dinam as our wedding venue because it seemed to offer everything we wanted from our day. When it came to the day itself, it completely exceeded our expectations.

Elddryd and Tyson own and run this stunning venue in the midst of the rolling Welsh hills, and were a fabulous help in the run up as well as during the wedding itself - both present as well as tactfully invisible, they judged it perfectly.

We booked the house from the Thursday to the Sunday, with rooms that could sleep up to 32 people all classily dressed, and all our guests loved staying there - the kitchens are well equipped, there's a tennis court and snooker table, and lovely reception rooms - you get exclusive use of the space, so it's not run like a hotel.

The stables held our 140 guests comfortably, with characterful annex areas for cheese/cake/anything else you might want to set up. You don't need to spend money on much extra lighting or decoration, it's well rigged (do an image search on google for evidence).

What appealed to us about Plas Dinam was the DIY nature of it - this is not a venue who pump out wedding after wedding every weekend of the year and tell you what to do, so there's lots of room for you to stamp your own mark on it. Pick your own wines, don't pay corkage, find your own caterers (though their recommendations are worth listening to), end the night at the time you want, stock the bar yourself, make it cash or not, do it up, don't do it up, set up a fire pit for stragglers to have whisky round at the end of the night, bring 400 sausages for a bbq the next morning. It'll feel like your own day.

We were blessed with the weather, but we also picked Plas Dinam because it's somewhere that would not be affected by a wet day - whilst the wildflower meadow of June is a huge plus, and the landscape it stunning, it's the indoor areas that make it.

Nothing but happy memories from a unique venue that stands out from the crowd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing