We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best large holiday house so far.”
Plas Dinam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60 Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60
Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Drawing room, with grand piano
Billiard room
Kitchen, seating for 10, aga, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges, coffee machine, great stereo
Drawing room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 13
Top of the wooden stairs
Bedroom 2
Dining hall
Bedroom1
Library
Views of the hills from all rooms
View from the top of the hill
13 acres of gardens to explore include tennis court
Plas Dinam
Wedding reception at Plas Dinam
Plas Dinam Sitting room
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
15 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Llandinam, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rory7
london, england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best large holiday house so far.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have stayed in large houses every October for the past 10 years and all 30 of our group agreed that Plas Dinam has been the best so far.
We were greeted by Eldrydd and her beautiful baby Saskia with the added bonus of a welcome basket full of Welsh treats. The house has a wonderful atmosphere about it, you can feel that the house has been loved and looked after by the owners. The kitchen is fully equipped, each room has it own distinctive character. All the bedrooms are very well decorated and everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. The dining room is absolutely magnificent, we had wonderful meals each evening. Eldrydd arranged for Becky and Julie to come in and help serve and clean up etc. Both Ladies were very professional and worth every penny. Eldyrdd has a photo treasure hunt on the grounds of the house set up ready to go for you, the children (and I) had a great treasure hunt. The grounds of the house are spectacular as is the surrounding area. All of the downstairs rooms and unusually every bedroom has wonderful views. Tyson, Edrydd's husband has renovated the outside bread oven and he arranged for the children to make and bake their own pizzas - they had great fun. We went clay pigeon shooting and horse riding. There is so much to do if you want to, personally I just enjoyed being in the house. Eldrydd, Tyson and Julie are a short call away if you need anything. We will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dining room, views, bedrooms,
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
London
1 review
“Great Weekend at The Big House”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great weekend 50th Party spent at Plas Dinam - trip out of London a bit slow - some guests took the train to the local station only ten minutes away and it took just three and a half hours from London - so worth looking into. Lots of entertaining space and all very comfortable. Bedrooms were great too and the house was lovely and warm. Our hosts were more than helpful but also unobtrusive. Lots to do in the area - and would recommend Mid-Wales offroad Karting for a great morning or afternoon. Good walks and mountain biking from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds - very comfortable
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenson...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Went for a friends 40th and it was fantastic, it was as grand inside as it looks outside without being too pompus and in fabulous surroundings. The rooms were a joy to stay in and all had lovely views of the surrounding welsh hills. Some of our guests even ventured into the hills for a mountain bike ride, whilst some others just made the most of what the house had to offer. We filled the house but at no point did it feel like it to a point sometimes that we couldn't even hear the children when they were at the other side of the house. The only thing that could make it better for summer guests would be an outdoor pool or maybe hot-tub but for us we more than had enough to do. Oh and maybe the victorian plumbing could be looked at as in the wing we had it didn't have warm water, however there were that many other bathrooms that were available it didn't really matter. Would definately go back.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the whole place
Liked least: The plumbing in our wing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thank you for a lovely review. To address the the hot water issue we are just commencing installation of a biomass (woodchip) boiler with a plate heat exchanger which will mean unlimited hot water supplies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neesie50
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding weekend”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

With families travelling from all over England & from France my daughter and fiancé were looking for somewhere we could all stay together & include the wedding. After much searching we found Plas Dinam, after visit we all fell in love with house.
Wonderful service throughout, lots of help when needed, but not intrusive.
Welcome hamper when we arrived, lovely touch. Everyone invited had the most amazing time, especially those staying in house. Plenty of space for everyone, never felt crowded. Guests had fun dressing up, playing billiards & croquet.
The wedding was amazing, afternoon tea on lawn then sit down meal in dining room. Great to see everyone relaxing, giant Jenga & connect 4. Dancing in the drawing room & chatting in the sitting room.
Be aware there are extra charges to hold wedding when you are thinking about booking ( but don't let this put you off).
Only problems we had was with hot water at times, but I'm sure a phone call to owners would have helped if we'd had time.
A perfect weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarifaJan...
Tarifa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Of the most incredibles weekends of My life”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this House on line after studying many large properties for a 50th Birthday weekend with a big group of friends. It looked fantastic from the photographs, but the reality is far better. Eldrydd, the owner was incredibly helpful from the outset, and went out of her way to book things, suggest activities, and help us in general make arrangements.
From the moment we arrived everything went totally to plan, fantastic caterers, A hired bar, cocktail waiter, beauty therapist, flowers, pianist, weather! Just perfect. 28 of us partied for 3 days and had the best time. The house is incredible. Being London based, the space and grandeur offered here in such a natural, and comfortable way was quite breathtaking for us all. A few small problems were attended to straight away, and there is quite simply nothing negative to say. The area is beautiful, however during a single weekend of such madness there wasn't time to explore even a fraction of it. Next time......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Atmosphere, feeling at home in such a big and beautiful house.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing