We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing house with gorgeous views!"”
Plas Dinam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60 Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60
Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Drawing room, with grand piano
Billiard room
Kitchen, seating for 10, aga, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges, coffee machine, great stereo
Drawing room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 13
Top of the wooden stairs
Bedroom 2
Dining hall
Bedroom1
Library
Views of the hills from all rooms
View from the top of the hill
13 acres of gardens to explore include tennis court
Plas Dinam
Wedding reception at Plas Dinam
Plas Dinam Sitting room
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
15 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Llandinam, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenOxfo...
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most amazing house with gorgeous views!"”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just spent the Bank Holiday weekend at Plas Dinam - it is the most amazing house set in the most beautiful countryside! 7 families, children ranging from 5 to 21...adults a lot older!
The owners have gone to a huge amount of effort to ensure that the house if comfortable and well kitted out. All the bedrooms are fab and all with super views. Tennis, table tennis, walking...32 people playing football (!) - water fights...and thank you Eldrydd for the photo treasure hunt, the children loved it. The perfect venue.
Couldn't ask for more - and thanks also to Eldrydd for answering all the questions before we arrived...nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
The kitchen was a hive of activity and we had everything we needed to cater for all.
Highly recommend this house should you be looking for a place to gather friends/family together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, luxurious and comfortable historic house for large groups”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just got back from a fantastic week at Plas Dinam. We are 6 families (7 this time) who go away together every year, so are used to renting houses that accomodate 20 people or more. This time we had 14 adults and 13 children aged between 14 and 7. The consensus was that Plas Dinam was overall the best house in which we have stayed so far. The house is huge. The downstairs rooms are suitably grand but also very comfortable, and we were able to spread out. All 14 bedrooms were a good size and everyone slept well. The kids loved the "x-box" room, and snooker table, and we made full use of the tennis court. Normally on these holidays we plan lengthy trips to local attractions, but being at Plas Dinam was so relaxing that we mainly just chilled and enjoyed the house. The spectular setting, nestling at the foot of some fine hills, was also a pleasant surprise. Finally, The owners, Eldrydd and Tyson, were incredibly helpful throughout, both in planning our needs beforehand, and then ironing out any small niggles. Highly recommended, and we also felt it was a fair and competitive price for a week in such a high quality house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was simply a fantastic house
Liked least: It is a bit isolated, so a fair trip to any attractions (but lots of good local walks)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamandKi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could have wished for”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We eloped in Nov 2012 to Gretna on our own but always knew we wanted to host a big party for all our friends and family. Our dream was to take over a huge country pile and spend a long weekend just chilling out, playing games, walking and enjoying a few drinks, Plas dinam offers that and much more! From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the house and what it has to offer and couldn't wait for our guests to arrive, everything has been thought through from books, games and seating to towels, bedding and toiletries, it's just fantastic. We are proud to say that we broke the record for the local tesco delivery, a total of 26 crates arrived promptly soon after we landed and the kitchen and pantries offer the perfect facilities for a big group. Every time someone said is there a?.... It was quickly followed by yes it's in there....we had everything we needed on hand. In total we had 29 adults staying in the house and 6 babies under 1, initially we thought this would be a challenge but the house is so big everyone had enough space. A couple of our friends stayed in the lion pub nearby which was fantastic too and only a short walk away. There are too many highlights to mention but are top 5 would be: dinner for 31 sat night provided by fingers and forks (fantastic), croquet on the lawn Sunday afternoon, amazing baths looking out on the incredible scenery, feeding 6 babies at once in the huge kitchen, and just feeling like the place was our own for 4 days! A special mention should go out to Eldrydd and Tyson who were extremely helpful on the lead up to our visit, we even arranged a previsit to ensure we'd covered all the bases for our guests, thank you so much for letting us take over this property for a weekend.

So in summary, amazing, amazing , amazing and everything we could have wished for at our wedding party, if we could be over there every weekend I'm sure we would. We will definitely have plas dinam's number at the top of our list the next time we plan a weekend like this. Thanks again to the lamps for making this amazing place available to rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the scale of the house and its surroundings, breathtaking
Liked least: The weather but that can't be helped in march
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennwasp
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“More a Party Home than party house.....”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

lovely atmosphere in this super retreat - would go back again as would all of our party of 26 adults.

and if you need help with activities, supplies or catering - Eldrydd will help you put something together to impress.

If you are looking for a good venue for this number, put Plas Dinam on your shortlist.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining room and lounge were lovely
Liked least: it was a cold weekend, so some rooms were a little coild
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just....amazing!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I rented this estate out for my a secret part for my wife's 30th. Invited friends and family from all over the UK - food and festivities for around 30 with a modicum of fancy dress thrown in for good measure.

Without exception, all of us from the 2 year old to me had an absolutely amazing weekend.

The bedrooms are just great, each one of a fantastic standard so no one has to lump for an inferior room as such. The ground floor is like a labyrinth...sing around a grand piano one end of the house, then go play snooker at the other... ace.

We would all go back in a second and are already discussing making it a yearly event. :)

Thank you Plas Dinam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. House, Grounds, facilities....
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2 527
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing