We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation and comfort with a friendly hostess...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas. The Living Room - very open and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas.
The Living Room - very open and airy.
The dining, living and kitchen are all in one large open area. Kitchen has everything needed.
Main bedroom (with ensuite). Peaceful views from windows onto deck area.
Another view of the main bedroom looking out to the deck.
Second bedroom opens onto the verandah. Shared bathroom facilities.
The third bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a king bed if preferred.
The main bathroom has a separate toilet. It has a nice vanity with overhead mirror, bath and shower.
Even rainy days are special. We love to see storms and rain coming across the paddocks.
The deck area which is lovely to relax on at any time of day. Enjoy the sunsets and life around you.
I love to watch a chef working! We were delighted to have The Great Southeast do a story at Stockton
Lovely fresh produce purchased and picked from the local area. What better to use for a BBQ meal.
A firepit can be found below Stockton. This can be used at any time of year (weather permitting).
Part of the spectacular view from the verandah of Stockton Rise.
Ask about doing a farm tour with Patti. Feed the herd - try hand feeding these friendly big beasts.
They love a feed of hay.
Farmland in the local area. Come and explore the region and the local produce.
You may get to experience harvest of many different crops. These visitors enjoyed  the corn harvest.
An abundance of birdlife on the dam across the road. Enjoy the local flora and fauna.
A black cockatoo nibbling at the flowers and seeds of the white cedar. Captured in the garden.
End of day - one of the spectacular sunsets. A photographers dream.
A wallaby enjoying the pickings in the garden. Just some of the fauna you can enjoy watching.
Another favourite crop, particular for some good photos. Special sunflowers.
A spectacular rainbow over the property of Stockton Rise. The crops are ready to harvest.
Australian native flowers in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forest Hill, Lockyer Valley, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn P
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation and comfort with a friendly hostess welcome”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Stockton Rise Country Retreat was thoroughly enjoyable. We were disappointed we only had a two night stay. Our hostess Patti was very welcoming and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outlook, comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the serenity of the countryside even if only for a short time. There is much to do and see here in the Lockyer Valley so we hope you are able to come for a longer stay to make the most of our markets, gift shops, country drives as well as cafes and beautiful villages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_hayley_h...
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Serenity”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The host, Patti, was very hospitable and her service was outstanding. The property is very modern and well furnished. Everything that we needed was on hand. The highlight of our stay was making an outdoor fire and roasting marshmallows under the stars. We thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility of the property and highly recommend a stay at Stockton Rise Country Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Stockton Rise and took the time to enjoy the outdoors as well. Winter is a great time to visit, light up the firepit and enjoy our spectacular sunsets and dark winter skies to see the stars. We hope you might be able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di B
1 review
“a very comfortable house in a beautiful rural setting”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stockton Rise would suit every kind of visitor. It's close to Gatton, but set amongst the market gardens of the region. It's very quite, the sunrises & sunsets are breathtaking. House is very easy to use, with every facility. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Di for your comments and your review. We are so pleased you were able to have an enjoyable time while staying at Stockton Rise and found our facilities met with your requirements. As you mentioned, we are close to Gatton as well as other small towns in the Lockyer but overlook our own farm and are also close to a couple of wonderful farm market stalls to buy your fresh produce.
We hope you might be able to come back for another stay at some time.
Kind regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiwingwo...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

great stay, everything is clean. the fire pit was very good idea. Don't sleep too early, the night sky is amazing. Patti and Tim were very friendly and nice. She can tell you the history of the area. amazing Fruits garden. Wing from Hong Kong

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to host you for your time in country Queensland. It was a delight to share our history and garden with you and show you around our farming area. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the night skies with the stars shining brightly for you as well. We hope you might be able to come back for another holiday.
Kind regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Stockton Rise retreat with our bridal party the night before and night of our wedding. The morning of the wedding the girls and myself got ready in the house and it was absolutely perfect - so much light and space! It really added to the perfection that was my wedding day. Was so great to wake up to amazing views, and also a great place for the photos. The house was clean and very modern! I found myself wishing I could live there all the time! Thanks so much for the hospitality of the owners. Can't recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and Amazing views!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your beautiful comments. It is such a privilege to have wedding parties prepare in our properties and share wonderful photos with us. We are pleased you were able to have such a happy time at Stockton Rise and would love to welcome you back for your anniversaries in the future. Take care, Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing