We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas. The Living Room - very open and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas.
The Living Room - very open and airy.
The dining, living and kitchen are all in one large open area. Kitchen has everything needed.
Main bedroom (with ensuite). Peaceful views from windows onto deck area.
Another view of the main bedroom looking out to the deck.
Second bedroom opens onto the verandah. Shared bathroom facilities.
The third bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a king bed if preferred.
The main bathroom has a separate toilet. It has a nice vanity with overhead mirror, bath and shower.
Even rainy days are special. We love to see storms and rain coming across the paddocks.
The deck area which is lovely to relax on at any time of day. Enjoy the sunsets and life around you.
I love to watch a chef working! We were delighted to have The Great Southeast do a story at Stockton
Lovely fresh produce purchased and picked from the local area. What better to use for a BBQ meal.
A firepit can be found below Stockton. This can be used at any time of year (weather permitting).
Part of the spectacular view from the verandah of Stockton Rise.
Ask about doing a farm tour with Patti. Feed the herd - try hand feeding these friendly big beasts.
They love a feed of hay.
Farmland in the local area. Come and explore the region and the local produce.
You may get to experience harvest of many different crops. These visitors enjoyed  the corn harvest.
An abundance of birdlife on the dam across the road. Enjoy the local flora and fauna.
A black cockatoo nibbling at the flowers and seeds of the white cedar. Captured in the garden.
End of day - one of the spectacular sunsets. A photographers dream.
A wallaby enjoying the pickings in the garden. Just some of the fauna you can enjoy watching.
Another favourite crop, particular for some good photos. Special sunflowers.
A spectacular rainbow over the property of Stockton Rise. The crops are ready to harvest.
Australian native flowers in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forest Hill, Lockyer Valley, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura P
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Stockton Rise retreat with our bridal party the night before and night of our wedding. The morning of the wedding the girls and myself got ready in the house and it was absolutely perfect - so much light and space! It really added to the perfection that was my wedding day. Was so great to wake up to amazing views, and also a great place for the photos. The house was clean and very modern! I found myself wishing I could live there all the time! Thanks so much for the hospitality of the owners. Can't recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and Amazing views!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your beautiful comments. It is such a privilege to have wedding parties prepare in our properties and share wonderful photos with us. We are pleased you were able to have such a happy time at Stockton Rise and would love to welcome you back for your anniversaries in the future. Take care, Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic F
Miami, Australia
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I would like to thank Patti for a beautiful stay at Stockton Rise Country Retreat. The house provided all that you would need for a weekend in the country. The property is lovely and the little extra touches like the fire pit and the old barn makes the whole setting even more appealing. Sitting out on the deck with our morning coffee was so peaceful and a BBQ as the sun sets would be spectacular too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We love that guests can experience the country past and present from our pieces of history that surround Stockton Rise. The deck and verandah certainly add extra places to enjoy the serenity of the area as well as the views. We hope you might be able to return for another visit to Stockton in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had the pleasure of staying at Glencoe Cottage for 3 nights. The cottage was so clean & well kept. Had everything needed for our home away from home stay. Bathroom was nicely renovated as was kitchen with plenty of space. Lovely deck area at the front to sit back, sip a glass of wine & meditate over the hilly green paddocks. Would highly recommend for couples or families wanting to experience country living or those wanting some "time-out".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How clean the property was plus the peace & quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review and the photos you shared with us on facebook. It is lovely seeing what others see through the lens, sometimes capturing different scenes and moments that we do not always see. Glencoe Cottage is particularly special for it's privacy but also it's lovely views out over the fields from the firepit area. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur B
1 review
“Crikey, cobber – she's a beaut!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My sister and I stayed at Stockton Rise when we came to Queensland for a family wedding. We loved the situation of the house and it had everything we needed, plus it was most comfortable. There was also a good amount of Aussie wildlife to keep us ooohing and aaaahing. Our hosts were considerate in making sure we had what we needed. We thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for coming and staying at Stockton Rise for your family's wedding. It was lovely to meet you and your sister and i loved the comments you wrote in the guest book. We have some special wildlife in the area and I'm pleased you were able to enjoy them. I hope you might be able to come for a little holiday again and take in more of our special part of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxdanger...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is what you're looking for”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I (6 adults and a toddler) stayed here over the New Year period and I wish our stay was longer. The house feels like home and is fully equipped including a washing machine and dishwasher. The lovely big verandah is a relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by, we even spotted Kangaroos in the morning hopping by. Enough can't be said about the fabulous owner, Patti, who was so friendly and responded to all emails/phone calls very quickly. I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beautiful home
Liked least: the lack of accessible power points in the front bedroom / no wifi (not overly important)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and your review. We have tried to have everything in place to be able to have a relaxing holiday without worrying about anything and to make life easy. We hope you might come back another time to enjoy more of what is in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing