We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room made up as king-size double
Family bathroom
Great Yarmouth beach
Comfy sofas
Children's playground
Cliff-side sea view towards Gorleston-on-Sea
Light refreshments?
Sunrise
Heated indoor pool
Baby Seal at Hemsby
Kitchenette
Corton Village Sign
Oulton  Broad
Waveney River Trip
Kitchenette
Refurbished restaurant
Gorleston Beach - plenty of golden sand to build sandcastles
Pool and garden
Fountain on a sunny day
TV/Audio
Geese on the Broads
Refurbished restaurant set for dinner
Refurbished bar and lounge
Your hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coconutka...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just had yet another amazing week in Lewisia Lodge. A year after our last visit it is exactly the same, spotlessly clean and equipped to the same very high standard. Beautiful surroundings, loads of places to visit and highly recommend club house which has undergone a huge makeover. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Sue and Ken

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind comments both on this platform but also in our comments book. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to meeting you all again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are very pleased to see you all enjoyed your break. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you. We are very pleased to know that you all enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shaazabel...
Carlton Colville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute little chalet”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I am writing this review on behalf of my partner who stayed at the lewisia chalet bungalow this October half term with his two children, a little home from home, it's was spotlessly clean on arrival and it's the little things that count, the pint of milk in the fridge on arrival, hand lotions, shower gel, shampoos and cleaning products, it's so thoughtful of the owners, there was also a small selection of DVDs and a few games, this chalet is a little gem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review - we do try to make it a home-from-home. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing