We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great Villa - highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
seating for 5, there is an extra chair in the lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
seating for 5, there is an extra chair in the lounge area
The Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
seating for 5, there is an extra chair in the lounge area
The Bathroom
twin room.
the fountain which is right outside the villa, this is illuminated at night. very beautiful.
outside play area for the  children
seating area outside pool
even the young ones love a game of pool (in waterside bar and grill)
pool table
indoor pool with opening sides for the warmer weather
come rain or shine, the waters divine
villa 109...a great position on the park
one of our lovely thankyou cards
welcome to all my guests
the villa is stocked with all you may need
complimentry beverages
good quality light fittings
king size bed in main bedroom, with door to balcony and seating area
lovely bedding. all beds needed are made up for your arrival
large flatscreen in main bedroom
beautiful romantic light fitting in main bedroom
one of the two way sea views from balcony in main bedroom
directions on outside decking with luxury seating area with table
large flat screen in lounge with a DVD player. a selection of DVDS are available for your use in the
afternoon tea at villa one O nine
a selection of DVDS are available for your viewing in villa one O nine
a clean start to your day :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NikkiandR...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great Villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa 109 is really lovely. It is nicely decorated, really clean and well equipped. We cooked a meal there and found everything we needed and the master bedroom is a really good size – with its own TV.
The villa has a great location on the site - near the pool, reception and bar/restaurant and with a view of the sea (if you look past the bungalows at the front). The balcony and terrace would have been a great asset if we'd had the weather for them. Check-in was simple and Tracy gave us all the info we needed.
As it was a rainy weekend in June the site itself was dead. There didn't seem to be anyone around - and the bar was almost deserted on Friday evening. Obviously we were aware that there would not be any entertainment as it was not the peak season, but we had thought there would be a few more people about. We didn’t use the pool.
We tried the pub over the road (White Horse) but their real ale was really bad (we had to send 2 pints back) and we found them quite unwelcoming – don’t go there! The other pub (The Corton Inn) about 10 mins walk up the road was good and we had a pleasant meal there – it is worth the walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in villa one 0 nine. on that particular weekend it was very quiet on waterside park, we commented on this ourselves to how quiet it was. All we could put it down to was the awful weather that weekend and people preferred to tuck up indoors. also on that weekend the pub across the road (the white horse) was being taken over so my guess is you were greeted by the ones that were leaving, so hopefully all should be ok in there now. I agree with you...The corton inn five minutes down the road is a fab little place, highly recommended for eating, their fresh fish which is delivered daily is well worth walking for.
Warmest regards
Tracy bessey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipW8...
1 review
“Outstanding :)”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed here for a few days with my sister in January was absolutely amazed at the high standard of villa one o nine it was beautifully kept and felt very homely there was even toys there for younger guests so reaches out to all ages I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wouldn't love to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and happy that you loved the villa and enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel612...
Felpham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great well presented and located”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place, well equipped and very clean. Accommodation layout worked really well. Would suggest you Check pool times if hoping to swim.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy you liked villa one 0 nine. The pool closes for an hour at lunchtime as the lifeguards go to lunch together. This ensures there are two lifeguards on at the same time throughout opening times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckett10...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great 'short break' at Villa One O Nine and it was perfect for our family of 3. It was much nicer than staying in a caravan and it afforded us enough space to not feel like we were on top of one another.
The rooms were clean and with a modern decor and it felt very homely. The veranda really catches the sun in the mornings and it was a delight to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine.
It was ideally located on the site for the Waterside Park Bar & Grill at which we had a lovely meal and some really fun entertainment for both the kids and the adults.
It is also very close to the swimming pool which was great for the kids.
Would highly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the review of villa one 0 nine. I am always so happy when I know my guests have enjoyed their stay.its always a great idea while staying to sit on the balcony leading off the main bedroom to watch the most beautiful sunrises.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyJMcC...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing home from home Villa, will definitely be returning.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa 109 is wonderful, cannot fault a thing. Tracy has thought of everything and more. It's on a lovely site with an indoor swimming pool (another bonus), shop, play area and club house that serves food and has evening entertainment some nights - 3 nights whilst we were there (May 2015 halfterm). Will definitely be returning. ThankS Tracy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy that you liked villa one 0 nine so much that you would like to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing