We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
530
138
24
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
530
138
24
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews firefly grill cookies walk in shower quiet hotel business trip restaurants and shopping great place to stay staff was friendly would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast excellent hotel the breakfast area fitness center easy access comfortable room after a long day pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at this particular HI. No complaints. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Great location next to interstate and several restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myahstuemke, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Effingham!
Myah, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Unsafe environment. The staff walked into the room without being invited. I would not return because of the staff walking into the room made me feel unsafe. The hotel was clean and the pool was nice. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rnol6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myahstuemke, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the extra time to send us in feedback, without information like this from guests, we would not be able to further educate our staff on the correct procedures when falling short of expectations. I am so sorry that this happened during your stay and please rest assured that we meeting with our Head of Housekeeping and all Housekeepers to address this issue, promising that this will not happen again!
Myah, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Nice friendly place to stay. A lot of places to eat at around the hotel. Hotel is clean and right off Interstate. Stayed here for several years.
They have cookies and popcorn for snacks. Breakfast is nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacquelinef48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myahstuemke, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Welcome back, we love seeing our return customers. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Effingham!
Myah, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

WE had a fast stop at Hampton Inn. Nicely new or remodeled to Hampton's high standards. Fast check-in. Fresh Decaf is always welcome after a long drive. Used a first floor room with twin queens. Great breakfast. Little hard to get into the wireless connection. Was easy after a call to the desk. Left early to get to Branson by 3PM.

Room Tip: Top floors usually quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myahstuemke, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the amenities our hotel offers.
Myah, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

lots of parking, great room, quiet hotel. Clean and beds were comfortable, Breakfast was fine. A little hard to find off the main road. The only negative was that trying to reach the front desk during the evening was bad. We try for two hours and they never picked up the phone. House phone was always ringing bus (Two Hours?) Really. Had to call from my cell phone to dial hotel to answer my question. I think the young person at the front desk didn't want to be bothered. What if this was an emergency. Told the desk in the next morning of the incident. She said maybe there was something wrong with our phone and they would check it out. I went back to our room and dialed the front desk and they answered it quickly. Not the phone problem but a personnel issue.

Room Tip: check out the phone first to make sure you can reach the front desk in case of an emergency
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myahstuemke, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much for making us aware of this, the management team set very high expectations of our staff and please rest assured we will look into the issue. We are glad to hear that the remainder of your stay was great!
Myah, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews