We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarborough Hotel(Grimsby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
183
74
37
31
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
74
37
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebridal suitepig and whistlewedding coordinatorthe barnafternoon tealovely venuehaddocksit down mealsunday lunchfirst class servicelovely foodbe visiting againeggs benedicthis teampuddingcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

So the reason I’ve titled this review as above is because that’s exactly what I said when my wife told me she had booked this hotel , let me explain.... you see I’ve stayed here before and as you know we all tend to go on past experience, which, any good financial advisor will tell you “past performance is not a guide to future performance “.... indeed, thank goodness that particular saying is true. Our last stay a couple of moons ago wasn’t shall we say... erm.. the best?... anyway our room 1856 on the court yard was classy to say we were visiting the wonderful town of Grimsby.. infact it was a positively sheikh room with a comfy bed a clean crisp sheets ... we don’t like posh food( which these guys knock out by the boat load ) we prefer the relaxed pub food.... ooooh and was that burger good!!! Boom ... yes sir !
The team are great ( nobody there from the previous visit thank god )
And a special thanks to Charlotte ... think she may be the “gaffer” that lady has eyes everywhere .... but not in a “Sible from faulty towers way” more a “Carson the butler from downtown abbey way”
Anyway... just book it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute and what a result. Great service from the phone call received on the day to book us in for dinner to the moment we left.

Stayed in room 1856, very nice room and bathroom. Dinner in the Pig & Whistle was awesome. Great quality food and superbly friendly, welcoming and generally just great staff. Food quality was incredible. There was a wedding taking place during our stay which was no problem at all.

Will most definitely stay there again. Thank you all for a fantastic stay...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Healing Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Rob G,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your Wedding Anniversary with us here at Healing Manor and The Pig & Whistle. We're so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Steven and the team at Healing Manor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time at healing manor , the staff was very helpful. The food in the pig and whistle was amazing and great value for money. Nice atmosphere all round can’t wait to stay here again . The grounds are lovely and well kept .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bjusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Healing Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Miss Usher,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review after joining us here at Healing Manor Hotel and The Pig & Whistle. We do hope that you'll be joining us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Steven and the team at Healing Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Attended a wedding here recently and the whole day/evening was just fantastic. Jack looked after everyone from the moment we arrived until we finally left early the following morning. Couldn’t fault anything. The venue was beautifully laid out and the food was great. But all of those things can be replicated in a thousand venues throughout the country but you can’t always replicate great staff. Nothing was too much trouble but no one was intrusive, just there whenever they were required, I had heard mixed reviews about Healing Manor from previous occasions but they certainly seem to have got their act well and truly together. We didn’t stay overnight but the rooms we saw that friends were staying in were lovely. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank milosnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Healing Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Milosnanna

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review after joining us here at Healing Manor Hotel. We take great pride in our team and the service and food we offer and we're so pleased to hear that the day was enjoyed by all.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, hopefully for Afternoon Tea or a meal in our pub The Pig & Whistle.

Kind Regards

Steven and the team at Healing Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I stayed here several times with work and have always found this to be a delightful stay. Different to your conventional business hotels, this hotel adds some charm to an otherwise uneventful trip away for work. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quaint and each one is slightly different but in keeping with the manor house. The food has always been lovely every visit. I would recommend to others wanting something a little bit different.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_leeloo_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Healing Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi x_leeloo_x

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review after staying with us here at Healing Manor Hotel. We're really pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and the individually designed bedrooms we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully seeing you in our pub, The Pig & Whistle.

Kind Regards

Steven and the team at Healing Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews