We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$90
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$29
Expedia.comUS$90
CheapTicketsUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
285
138
33
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
285
138
33
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jim corbett the river corbett resort holiday activity f b swimming pool remote location activity room mr lalit front office restaurant staff the cottages special thanks excellent view activity manager beautiful location house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Sterling Corbett was at a great location if you are searching for an amazing resort so you should try sterling Corbett. Service they provide is good food is excellent
If you are planing to go for a tour you should try sterling Corbett and there are many other activities in the resort

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dhruvpatelvegass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Dhruv,

Namaste!

We thank you for your positive response of your vacation at Sterling Corbett.

We are elated to know that our picturesque location was the highlight of your stay. Thank you for liking our highly rated service and culinary delights.

We would love to host you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations pan-India.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

since the only thing you can do at jim corbett is the safari, you'd expect the jeeps to pick you up, but sadly this hotel is about an hour away from the safari entrance and you will need your own vehicle to get there. hotel does provide their service but charges extra. over all experience :)) :))

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aidenpinto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Aiden,

Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Corbett and sharing your candid feedback.

We regret the inconvenience caused and have shared your concern with our management team.

We await the chance to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Awesome service
Great food
Services given to their best
Helping staff
Great location
Beautiful place
Great rooms
Housekeeping services always on time whenever required
A must visit place to relax and chill

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mitultraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Mitul,

Namaste!

We are pleased to know that you had a rejuvenating experience at Sterling Corbett.

Thank you for making the most out of our scenic location and highly rated service rolled out by our staff members. They are a part of our efforts to roll out a holidaying experience like no other.

Do visit us again.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

He was really excellent helped us a lot during our stay in Sterling Corbett. He was really cooperative with us and gave us details of everything what all we can do and what i liked the most about him that he was really honest and sincere.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Raghavagarwal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Went to sterling resort during a weekend of heavy demand. Paid a bomb for booking during that period and expected a 3 star resort (as advertised). However it hardly gave the impression of one. Old dirty broken furniture (in picture), choking drains, non functional gadgets, dirty sink. It felt more like a budget hotel rather than a 3 star one. The wifi doesn't work anywhere except the reception and restaurant. And since it's in a remote location with poor access to mobile data, we were totally dependent on their wifi for connectivity (Only jio and bsnl work there). And to make matters worse their IT dep has blocked access to good chunk of websites especially travel ones (including trip advisor). I couldn't even access science website like nature.com.
Other points of interest.
Location - Merchula is remotely located (a good one hour drive from ramnagar) which may be a good thing if u want to spend a peaceful time without too much roaming around. But if your main aim is to visit corbett then it's not the best place to be. No jeep safari guy will pick u up from there. You'll have to drive to the gate of permit on your own.
Food - Homely. That may sound like a compliment to some and criticism to others. Take your pick. But remember that there are no alternatives due to the remote location.
And now to the good part, the staff. I saw a zeal and a good intent in their approach. Pramod at reception went out of the way to solve my grievances. Unfortunately there is a limit to how much they can help without the same approach from people running the show in the background.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samkaushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Samkaushal,

Namaste!

We are grateful to you for holidaying at Sterling Corbett and sharing your candid feedback.

Thank you for commending Pramod. He is one of our finest resources. We also want to take this opportunity to thank you for bringing to our attention the aspects that need our immediate attention. We have escalated them to the management team.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews