We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 300)
Filter reviews
5 300 results
Traveller rating
2 605
1 664
625
249
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 605
1 664
625
249
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael jordan's steakhouse executive tower new tower michigan avenue great location fitness center magnificent mile navy pier mag mile indoor pool the river an upgrade mini bar king bed corner room few blocks art institute
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 5 300 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I booked this hotel from a conference website; I had no idea and had never stayed in an Intercontinental. I was thinking it had to be okay since it was on Magnificent Mile.

It was more than ok. It was beautiful. My room was perfect. No clutter; everything placed well. I ate at Michael Jordan's twice. Very delicious and friendly efficient staff - awesome crab cake - and I live on the Eastern Shore. For me to say that is saying something.

Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Housekeeping staff reminding me that I left my room light on 'not to clean' was a nice touch. I had no idea I pushed that button - thank you!

The Nordstrom's across the street was a big plus. That is the only place I shop.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank almaseidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_247, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018


Dear almaseidel,

We love when we have the opportunity to absolutely WOW our guests and we are thrilled that your recent experience at our hotel has surpassed your expectations. Michael Jordan's Steakhouse is truly a local staple and our culinary colleagues are happy that you so richly enjoyed one of their delicious menu offerings. As you have noted, our convenient location also places guests right in the heart of exceptional shopping experiences as well and we are elated that you could take full advantage of all that the Magnificent Mile has to offer. We thank you for investing the time to share this review and invite you to visit us again anytime.

Yours Sincerely,
Ann Olsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, wonderful service, the staff provided us with everything we needed. We were traveling with 3 kids and the hotel accommodated us well. I was surprised how great the restaurant on site, Michael Jordan’s Steakhouse, was. I’m a vegetarian and I easily had a 3 course meal that was awesome. Very good custodial staff, our room was spotless after each cleaning. A quick walk to the pier and a hundred restaurants within walking distance. Shopping all around. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank michaelmZ1701IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_247, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear michaelmZ1701IG,

We thank you for sharing this review and found it a pleasure to host you and your entire family. As you have discovered, Michael Jordan's Steakhouse offers a wide variety of fresh menu selections to satisfy the palates of many guests and we are so happy to learn that your dining experience there was absolutely exceptional as well. Our housekeeping colleagues also take great pride in providing a meticulously maintained hotel that offers guests both luxury and comfort and were so happy to learn that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We truly loved having you here and are anxiously awaiting your return- until next time!

Yours Sincerely,
Ann Olsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Hadn’t been to the intercontinental in a few years, and was reminded of how nice the hotel is and the prime location.

The location is really nice as you can walk up and down Michigan ave and there are some great restaurants once you get out of the more touristy areas.

I didn’t eat at the restaurant (Michael Jordan’s steakhouse) but did grab a coffee at the adjoining starbucks.

Room was average size, very clean and the bed linens were very high quality and good pillows. Mini bar in room, coffee maker and free waters. All the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Didn’t use the gym and pool, but the pool looks amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_247, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Jenny,

What a treat it was to welcome you back to our hotel after all these years and we are happy that your experience proved to be just as wonderful as you remembered. While there are many places for guests to explore just beyond our front doors, we are also happy that you enjoyed some of the many amenities within our accommodations that make our hotel feel just like home. We thank you for this review and invite you to visit us again in the months ahead- perhaps even go for a swim in our Junior Olympic sized swimming pool. Hurry back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Ann Olsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We LOVE staying at the InterContinental Chicago on the Magnificent Mile. It has beautiful views of the city, a great history with beautiful decor and It is centrally located. They treat you like you are their only guest (you don't often feel so important). We would never stay anywhere else when we come to Chicago!

Room Tip: Excellent bed comfort and pillows. We like to stay up high for the great view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 340marciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_247, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear 340marciaw,

We thank you for sharing this review and are delighted that you found our hotel to be the best place to stay here in our illustrious city. While sweeping views of the Chicago cityscape alongside our luxurious design are certainly noteworthy, it is the work of our colleagues that help guests feel perfectly relaxed and taken care of. It is our hope that you are already planning your return and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Ann Olsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Easy to walk to navy pier, magnificent mile, and an abundance of restaurants. Recommend the architectural river cruise. Cheese cake at Michael Jordan’s was tiny and expensive! Loved free water in room each day!

Room Tip: Rooms are nice, a little dated but comfortable. Sirens during early night hours, but usually tired to sleep through the noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_247, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018



Dear Mark606,

We thank you for choosing InterContinental Chicago and appreciate this review. There are so many things to see, do, and discover along the Magnificent Mile and we are happy that our central location afforded you the opportunity to explore with ease. It is our hope that you are already planning your return and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ann Olsson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews