We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$222
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitehall Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ACME Hotel Company Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Urban Holiday Lofts(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$486
US$464
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 271)
Filter reviews
2 271 results
Traveller rating
867
904
319
103
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
904
319
103
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe merchandise martsun timescityscape barhotel startsbrown linegreat view of the riverhotel lobbyriver northsears towerthe loopcity viewindoor poolcorner roombusiness tripself parkingking bedfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2 271 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Holiday Inn is amazing!

The parking is at the Wolf point, you can pay and park.

We were on the nearly top most floor and was enjoying swimming pool watch from our window.

Since, reaching the floors is a little cumbersome with so many elevators that are busy and working, I recommend to - Get all the things out of your car-trunk before getting inside as you need to walk a bit until the reception.

The reception desk is a little away from the main door and the food court like stores inside are great.

The room had extendable doors, for big families stay-ins.
There's laundry, ironing board, iron box, tall beds, coffee/tea platters, lotion and Toiletries was handed over to us upon our request but drinking water is to be purchased. Breakfast is available, travelers need to check for this at the reception.

This is a standard hotel for stay and an awesome stay. We enjoyed our stay.

For reasonable food outside, please walk to the nearest Subway store just a block behind this hotel in the corner.

I purposely have not attached pictures because I saw there are hundreds of pictures and everything is as is when compared from the picture to the existing room type. So, my review readers enjoy and stay, all the best!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I prefer not to stay at hotels that occupy the upper floors of high rise buildings. Arriving at one brings to mind Dorothy Parker's assessment of Oakland, CA: "There's no there there." I also prefer not to stay at hotels constructed around a central atrium, cellblock style. The sounds from everywhere reverberate everywhere else, and the ambience can be cacaphonous. The Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza does have a15th floor lobby and a noisy open architectural plan. Still, despite these of my pet peeves, it turned out to be a pleasant and comfortable downtown hotel. If you have business across the street at the Merchandise Mart, the location is ideal. If you are touring Chicago, you will be a few blocks off the beaten track but still within easy walking distance of the Loop, the near north side, Michigan Avenue, Navy Pier, and the lakefront. The amenities are ample, the service accommodating, and the rooms well designed. What sets the hotel apart is its lobby bar on the 15th floor, which offers a spectacular view along the Chicago River, especially at night. For me views are a big draw, and this one all by itself is sufficient reason to visit here.

Room Tip: High floor, north or south facing view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once you get past the experience of 'long waits' for elevators to take you to the 15th floor reception, this hotel offers and ideal location for the River North amenities and clean, efficient rooms. They employ a very courteous staff and offer spectacular views of the rivers of Chicago and scenic downtown cityscapes. Definitely a pleasant surprise for the Holiday Inn brand.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobalExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are travelling from NYC to LA with Cosmos Tours, and to date I have been critical of hotels in which we have had to endure. But on our stay in Chicago, we hit the jackpot.

This place HAS all the mod cons, bar none.

Simply the very best accommodation we have had to date, and we expect not to enjoy this level again until well after LA. But who knows.

Can't recommend this establishment enough. There may well be other hotels more centrally located to all the action, but we copped it on the chin, and walked everywhere.

That's not entirely true!

The first night it bucketed down as we were leaving our restaurant, and getting cold and wet wasn't an option, so we hailed a cab. $11 later (including a tip), we walked into the foyer. Couldn't care less about the weather.

Would highly recommend this pad to anyone looking for a great place to bunk down in Chicago.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DougK677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has no personality at all. It's very generic. The decor, the food, the service...it's all completely nondescript. If you look out the window, you have a fantastic view of Chicago's skyline and it's buildings and you really can't go wrong with that, but it'll give you some sense of how dull this place is when you see that all the artwork(?) in the room and even in the bathroom is more pictures of Chicago's skyline and buildings. I can look out the window and see this. Why would you hang up pictures of it all over the room?

And you cannot get through to Room Service or Housekeeping at all. I kept calling and no one picked up. I got bored out of my mind here and also a little annoyed.

I went to Autograph Collection, EMC2 from here after a couple of days, because I couldn't stand the place anymore and the difference was dramatic. A little imagination and the genuine will to serve customers make all the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bitbyabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews