We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 945)
Filter reviews
2 945 results
Traveller rating
1 238
1 174
368
92
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 238
1 174
368
92
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln park business room brown line la fitness great location valet parking depaul university cubs game donuts trader joes valet service street noise continental breakfast double bed north side within walking distance front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2 945 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Originally chose the hotel because of the Chicago (a lot of Chi Cubs) in the rooms. The stay turned out even better than expected. Upgraded inexpensively, incredibly awesome staff, awesome eclectic décor throughout the hotel. All staff members were very pleasant, knowledgeable and very helpful. The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed. Within walking distance of practically everything we wanted to do during this trip. A truly great experience!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sinngina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Manager at Hotel Versey Days Inn by Wyndham Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Sinngina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you had a great experience interacting with members of our team.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

loved the decor of the hotel, every floor had some cool pictures, and all the rooms had a cool wall, Chicago Cub themed wall, even though I'm a Sox fan, i still thought it was cool. the elevator had a ton of fun stickers, and the main loby was fun with lots of memorable to look at. Great staff!! So many things in walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camogirl328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Manager at Hotel Versey Days Inn by Wyndham Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Camogirl328,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the interior of our hotel as well as our convenient location.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

As expected, have to pay for City parking. The service clerks were friendly, as was the bellhop. The room (and the hotel) is retro; old, no frig or microwave but clean and everything worked. The area is great; tons of restaurants, close to Wrigley and Lake Michigan, movie around the corner. There is no pool or fitness club but guests can use the LA Fitness around the corner. Nothing in the small restaurant lobby, but plenty nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bake8083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Manager at Hotel Versey Days Inn by Wyndham Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Bake8083,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location in the heart of Chicago's Lakeview and Lincoln Park neighborhoods.

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Full Disclosure: great deal via Hotel Tonight App. Greeted by a friendly reception. Quiet room in a hallway where many of the neighboring rooms had their "do not disturb" signs out. BIlled as a valet service for car at $40, receptionist suggested self-parking for $27. And we did just that. Comfy room with two double beds. Coffee via Nespresso machine which is much better than standard drip coffee.

Love the decor in the lobby and elevator. Seems to be a great hotel for short and longer visits. Conveniently located in Lakeview area with Trader Joe's, Stan's Donuts, Urban Outfitters and many other stores nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Manager at Hotel Versey Days Inn by Wyndham Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi yl315,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This hotel is just fun. The lobby walls, elevator doors, and guest rooms are decorated in rock and roll and sports themed murals, along with many bumper stickers. There are literally lobby photo ops as soon as you enter. The guest rooms are newly refurbished and include huge televisions. The historic building is in a great location, close to the Lincoln Park Zoo and Lakeshore Drive, across from a Starbucks and a Trader Joes, on a street with lots of clothing stores, above a fun donut shop, and near the nicest Walgreens I have ever seen in my life--important for when you realize you need a toiletry item you forgot. We walked to a fantastic steak dinner at Select Cut Steakhouse where the service was beyond friendly and had breakfast at the Pancake House just steps from the hotel. Valet parking (40 per night with in-out privileges or less without the in-out) made the busy location easy for us to manage, but there is also a self-park garage available for even less money. The

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teacherladya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Manager at Hotel Versey Days Inn by Wyndham Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Teacherladya,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location in the heart of Chicago's Lakeview and Lincoln Park neighborhoods.

We hope that you would consider returning to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews