We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 544)
Filter reviews
2 544 results
Traveller rating
2 013
422
73
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 013
422
73
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nico osteria the original pancake house the gold coast great location tavern on rush corner king oak street rush street rain shower walk in shower boutique hotel within walking distance the magnificent mile hotel bar junior suite restaurants and shopping great shopping
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 2 544 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great place to stay in downtown Chicago. Near any amenities you could require with a very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed only a single night, but visited the lobby bar as well as the Nico Osteria restaurant and both provided excellent food & service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apoirier6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear apoirier6,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with a great review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our bar's food and service. We thank you for praising our staff, hotel, and location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved The Thompson Chicago. The location is perfect! Just a short walk to Michigan Ave, but without the noise and congestion. Easy access to the lake through the tunnel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, very focused on making sure everything is perfect and any need satisfied. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Chicago! Can't say enough positive things about it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RMcDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear RMcDallas,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with a fantastic review and I am glad to hear that your experience was memorable. We thank you for praising our service and our Gold Coast location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Convenient spot, walk to everything. Great room/view. Good bar for pre-dinner relaxation on first floor. Nice size room. Would definitely go back. Friendly staff was responsive to requests, and easy check-in/out.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Chuck B,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Thompson Chicago! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with an excellent review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room's view as well as the bar area. We thank you for praising our service, hotel and location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights here for a family vacation. We enjoyed the ambiance and the staff. Our room had great views of the city. The location as convenient. The two double beds and room were just the right size for how little time we actually spent in our room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank leojtracnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Leojtracnik,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with such a great review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from your hotel room. We thank you for praising our service and hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great weekend stay. The hotel has a great location—conveniently located for restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The hotel itself was great—the room was quiet and comfortable, with cozy beds and stellar bathrooms, and the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Definitely hoping to make a return trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Brent M,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with an excellent review and I am glad to hear that your experience with our staff was memorable. We thank you for praising our service, hotel, and location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews