We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Attending a Concert at this Venue

I had purchased two tickets to attend this rooftops' James Taylor concert. I was not really aware... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2017
sheilsm
,
Chicago, Illinois
Skybox on Sheffield

Yes, the scoreboard blocks the view of the field as pictures I included show. The reason for the 4... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2017
TAYTREV
,
Whitehouse,Ohio
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chicago
from US$22,00
More Info
from US$79,00
More Info
Chicago CityPASS
278 Reviews
from US$106,00
More Info
from US$22,00
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
1
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Purchased two tickets through Living Social. No view of infield. Unlimited food and drink is a joke. Hot pretzels were gone in the third inning. The guy who worked there said, gee, we brought 120 of them. Also in the 3rd inning, only one type of crepe was available. The line for burgers and other hot food was a double line with a long, long wait. The place was crowded with tip jars at almost every station. We paid $140 for 2 sprites, 2 pretzels and 2 crepes. You are better off watching the game at home. Do not waste your money at this place!! Lots of people there with their brand new Cubs jerseys. Not too much attention being paid to the game. Definitely more like a bar scene. As I said earlier, don't waste your money. If you like a view of the back of an enormous scoreboard, this is your kind of place. GO ELSEWHERE!!

Date of experience: September 2015
4  Thank PetitSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We were sucked in by a misleading "Living Social" offer which we received in August. "New Dates Added, All-Inclusive Rooftop Ticket to Cubs Game". This just added offer makes it sound as if you must move quickly or risk losing out. The offer stated, " Skybox on Sheffield offers a one-of-a-kind vantage point perfect for fans that prefer a slightly more luxurious game-time experience. Enjoy all you love about heading to historic Wrigley, but this time with the modern perks that make this spot so special -- think HD TVs, fully staffed bars, and an all-inclusive ticket package with access to delicious eats and more." The only mention of possible obstruction is "Views of the game/stadium may be obstructed during and upon completion of construction, which is currently underway" and "Unobstructed view is not guaranteed" in the small print at the end. The construction had been completed months before, the large, new scoreboard makes it nearly impossible to see any part of the playing field (see photos).
The disappointment became complete when the pretzels and ingredients for the crepe bar were out before the third inning ended. The line for food was at least 35 people deep (and moving slowly). So the "slightly more luxurious game-time experience" and the "one-of-a- kind vantage point perfect for fans" are so very inaccurate that the offer may be illegal but is surely unconscionable.
DO NOT FEEL COMPELLED TO JUMP ON THIS WITHOUT USING DUE DILLIGENCE!

Date of experience: September 2015
4  Thank thomaslV1540PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We went to cubs game at the Skybox a couple of years ago and it was a great experience so we decided to go again Memorial Day.

It is just not the same. The good folks at Wrigley Field have erected a humongous scoreboard directly in front of the Skybox. There is no longer a view from the third and fourth levels. You can see the other humongous Jumotron in left field. The commercials on it are great. I love to go to the game for the commercials.

The food, drink and staff are still good and I think the staff may even work harder to make the experience as good as it can be.

I don't think I will do the Skybox again.

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank cuzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

You CAN NOT see the game from the top two outdoor levels of this venu. I think there may be a partial view from the interior first floor of the venu, through the windows. DO NOT buy tickets at this location if you have any intention of actually watching the game. It seems Wrigley Field erected a huge billboard between the date we bought our tickets in April (and we did much research looking for view images online at the time) and the date we actually arrived for game time. So very very disappointed. Food and booze is satisfactory.

Date of experience: May 2015
7  Thank AMK1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a great way to see the cubs play ball. I bought this as a groupon so we paid only $65.00 a ticket. I did see that games are discounted for only $75.00 especially day games during the mid week for lesser teams like the Diamond Back. We were supposed to be at 3717 but they were full and redirected to 3737 Sheffield this had the most comfortable ball park seats I have ever experienced and better beer on tap like Heinekin. If you are into better food you can splurge and get the vip upgrade and get into the rooftop earlier and have alcohol until the 9th inning..Not really for young kids though. Its much warmer, got sunburned We had a great time and it was so quick to get out of the stadium and into the subway to get back to the hotel. The only downside was there was a giveaway and you do not qualify for the giveaway.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank traveller347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews