We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$646
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$646
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Priceline
US$612
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
The PeninsulaUS$646
Hotels.comUS$646
travelup.comUS$684
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 024)
Filter reviews
2 024 results
Traveller rating
1 733
173
71
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 733
173
71
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shanghai terrace lobby restaurant z bar fax machine room service four seasons dressing area turn down service executive suite michigan avenue the ritz carlton luxury hotel the magnificent mile hotel experience concierge desk the windy city mag mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2 024 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

We moved away from Chicago over a year ago, and the peninsula has become our favorite place to stay when we come back. It is really one of the very best in Chicago. Every aspect of the hotel shines, especially service. Truly a 5 star hotel. We will be back many more times.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffH893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at The Peninsula Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear JeffH893,

Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and we appreciate your continued patronage. We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Max Schroeder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Fabulous location. Concierge service was excellent especially Alex, thank you Alex. Just a bit weird entering on ground floor and taking an elevator up to the Lobby. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank williamkassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at The Peninsula Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear williamkassel,

Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and that the team made you feel welcome, especially Alex. I will be sure to share your note with the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Max Schroeder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Stellar, all categories! Great service, fantastic rooms, perfect location right off Magnificent Mile.
Very comfortable beds.
We received a complimentary upgrade to a grand deluxe room on the 17th floor with great views of the Water Tower, Hancock building as well as a glimpse of the lake.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank seashorekoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at The Peninsula Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear seashorekoa,

Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a magnificent stay and we appreciate your comments on our location, guestrooms and beds.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Vince Reyes
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Beautiful decor, wonderful service, incredible food amid the most beautiful array of buffet options:

Sushi-sashimi too
Seafood-including king crab legs and oysters
Cheeses-so many delectable choices!
Carving station-beef tenderloin, lamb chops
Tepanyaki-lamb, beef, octopus, tofu
Salads-fresh varieties galore
Kiddie buffet beyond imagination
Pastries with beauty and perfect for brunch
Desserts from chocolates, macarons, petit fours, and styled pastries

The people next to us were rather drunk and uncomfortably obnoxious but that is not the fault of the Peninsula.

Other than those people, we enjoyed our brunch immensely.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2beans2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at The Peninsula Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear 2beans2000,

Thank you for choosing The Lobby to celebrate Easter. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the festive décor and the cuisine. I will be sure to share your note with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Max Schroeder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

A great location hotel right opposite the department stores. The attention to detail is amazing. Room cleaning and room service were excellent. A small travel perfume was broken when cleaning and it had already been replaced with the exact bottle by the time I I even knew it had happened. Lovely room and the Asian restaurant in the hotel was really good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at The Peninsula Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Lynne A,

Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service and offerings. I have shared your note with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Max Schroeder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews